Pages:
Author

Topic: Hodler, you motherfucker. - page 8. (Read 20972 times)

Activity: 40
Merit: 0
January 29, 2019, 11:52:56 PM
I HODL Bitcoin because is a great hedge against traditional assets and it appreciates over long periods of time  
Activity: 826
Merit: 252
January 29, 2019, 11:39:00 PM
Very good explanation but I'm sorry everyone has their own decisions, specially holder like me. I chose to hold because if I cut loss many value will gone from my wallet, I only except good situation for cut loss. If my decisions make you not happy that's your problems but I know many people will have same opinion like me. This is market like or not you should have back up plan, trust me about that.
legendary
Activity: 3486
Merit: 1280
English ⬄ Russian Translation Services
January 29, 2019, 10:22:33 PM
Trust me, I’m an economist.
Ehhh....I don't believe you on that one unless you prove it.

Some holders look stupid now, depending when they bought in.  The ones from 2010 will look pretty damn smart; those who bought in at $20k will look like suckers.  And if bitcoin were to spike to $10,000 tomorrow, that would change the perspective quite a bit

Can't disagree more with this, and while we are at it, agree more with OP

Provided it was written by him of course. Holders since 2010 are just as stupid as who are the ones since December 2017. The difference between them is that the former were lucky while the latter not so much. And no, that wouldn't change the perspective even a little bit if the price went to 100k tomorrow. How come? Because traders have already multiplied their startup capital x1000, and I mean relative to the lucky holders, not unlucky ones or their initial investment in the market
Activity: 2912
Merit: 556
Enterapp Pre-Sale Live - bit.ly/3UrMCWI
January 29, 2019, 09:46:54 PM