Pages:
Author

Topic: How do you store your bitcoins? - page 28. (Read 92212 times)

Activity: 2814
Merit: 576
December 27, 2017, 03:17:53 AM
I do have a MEW, which I kept my keys on a separate storage device, and another one which is a mobile app for BTC. I seldom use both since I'm still studying the currency and its flow. I guess once I understand it fully (at least the main concept of how to improve my BTC/ETH earnings), then I can have another wallet, maybe a paper wallet, which is more safer.
MEW are for Ethereum and its tokens, I have a lot of tokens which I stored in different MEW address, I am doing that to be safe so if one address
will be hack I have the other. Whether its bitcoin or ethereum, we have to do the best to secure our funds.

Activity: 138
Merit: 12
December 27, 2017, 02:05:54 AM
I do have a MEW, which I kept my keys on a separate storage device, and another one which is a mobile app for BTC. I seldom use both since I'm still studying the currency and its flow. I guess once I understand it fully (at least the main concept of how to improve my BTC/ETH earnings), then I can have another wallet, maybe a paper wallet, which is more safer.
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
December 27, 2017, 01:52:47 AM
This is really just a piece of paper with your public and private keys printed on it, which can be used to access your bitcoin. If you don't plan on touching your bitcoin for a while then a paper wallet is a good option. Just make sure you put your paper wallet somewhere very safe—and then don't forget where it is.
Activity: 728
Merit: 250
December 26, 2017, 03:41:36 PM
I store my bitcoin in my wallet, actually I have a small amount of bitcoin so I don't need any high quality bank or wallet. I can store my bitcoin in my wallet.
I like to keep my coins on an online exchange. It's a little unsafe though it feels good to trade coins whenever I feel like it.