Pages:
Author

Topic: Is it a good time to start buying bitcoins? - page 17. (Read 40018 times)

Activity: 238
Merit: 10
Im a newbie both in this forum and the cryptocurrency subject, so I had been reading a lot and studying in the last couple weeks.But I still have some doubts. I always see people saying that there is a bubble in the bitcoin market and that there are many people who own big ammounts of bitcoins and can manipulate the market, so i dont know if now its a good time for a person who doesnt own any bitcoins yet to start buying then (i planned to hold them for a long time, not trading beetwenn exchanges) or if i should wait more. I also see fear about corrections and dont know well how those work and if they have an specific time to happen. Anyway, sorry for my bad english and thank you for the replies, even though I know im te only one responsable for my money.
In my experience, now is not a good time to buy altcoin. Because it will be 2 to 3 times cheaper and that is the chance for us to buy the altcoins and hold.
The market is now quite manipulated and we should be careful in investing. However, buying bitcoin at $ 6k will be very profitable.
Activity: 172
Merit: 0
I don’t think so. Bitcoin doesn’t have the key components that make traditional equity and fixed income investments worthwhile. So, we would argue that it is a suboptimal asset to build long-term wealth. Its uncertain future makes it more problematic. The fact that there is no barrier to entry onto the cryptocurrency landscape should be even more troubling to would be investors.
Activity: 46
In my own opinion this is the right time to start buying more bitcoins then hold it for a months or a years but before you hold you must have a big patience and you have to do waiting  don't be greedy to earn a money in a faster way. Patience is the key to earn more profit in holding
Activity: 42