Pages:
Author

Topic: Is it safe to buy using Bitcoin - page 3. (Read 1463 times)

Activity: 469
Merit: 250
CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!
October 03, 2019, 07:24:41 AM
Hello:
I am new to cryptos and I must say that my first experience has been a bad one, I recently visited antminerusa.com and purchased some hardware, that was about 10 days ago, I paid using BTC, now the site is no longer available, its been down for 3 days maybe a bit more, this lead me to think this website is a scam.  Now what should I do to recover my BTC, if the purchase where made using a credit card, I would report it to my bank and they could void or cancel payment, but with BTC what should I do?, if there is nothing that I can do, then it is obvious that using cryptos is a scammers paradise because there is no protection to buyer (that I know), unless there is a way to introduce the complain in the chain in order to reverse payment.
This is the transaction id 30dc4f431ac3db1949b330ab8cd31d1bb019d4831e24cd7cd7f4215fca73073b if anyone could share some light I would appreciete it.
This is unfortunately a sad reality when using bitcoin. If you do not carry out the appropriate research you will always get bitten in the backside, not only for bitcoin but all forms of payment. However, it is most dangerous when using bitcoin as it is completely irreversible. Some banks may be able to offer a refund if you paid using credit card or even better, payment processors such as paypal would definitely help you get your money back.

The safest thing to do is research the websites and merchants you are purchasing from to ensure that they are reputable before sending any bitcoin. In fact, holding bitcoin is probably the best thing to do instead of spending it.
Activity: 139
Merit: 0
October 03, 2019, 07:00:03 AM
it's supposed to be though, but maybe because of price instability some people wont trust to have it as means of payment
Activity: 476
Merit: 108
October 03, 2019, 06:49:36 AM