Pages:
Author

Topic: Looking for someone to create/modify software for this forum [5500+ BTC] - page 6. (Read 165567 times)

Activity: 36
Merit: 0
I'm shocked this thread is still open... are you still accepting bids? I'm a very experienced web developer (13+ years) particularly in creating online communities/blogs/forums. Do you want openly posted bids or would you prefer PMs?
legendary
Activity: 1176
Merit: 1001
you could hire an Indian Town of programmers for a couple of years! Shocked
We need to do it.
By popular decision, we are gonna write a 10 million lines of code platform.

So your god declared. Let's rent that town.
Activity: 868
Merit: 1000
Perhaps this thread should be closed ? Obviously there's a lot of competent programmers around, and for 3600 BTC, you could hire an Indian Town of programmers for a couple of years! Shocked
Activity: 658
Merit: 502
Doesn't use these forums that often.
https://github.com/discourse/discourse - open source Ruby forum
Like the idea, theymos?
Activity: 48
Merit: 0
This topic is hilariously silly. For 3600 BTC I would gladly drop everything in my life for a year to learn how to do this, and have the site up and running, no problem. You shouldn't leave this sticky just hanging here if you guys aren't gonna do anything with it..
legendary
Activity: 1666
Merit: 1057
Marketing manager - GO MP
Ok the value of this amount can actually buy up a small startup now. You could also buy a contract with a major web development company.

It is unfathomable that nothing has happened yet.
legendary
Activity: 1358
Merit: 1003
Ron Gross
Can we just please move to discourse.org?

Yes, it's experimental software, but it's backed by Jeff Atwood and Co ... really good people.
They're still looking for 2 projects willing to try it out, and will give full support.
legendary
Activity: 1274
Personal text my ass....
I'm confused. Original post was over 2 years ago and nothing was ever done? Looks like someone likes to hold onto bitcoin!