Pages:
Author

Topic: MiniFaucet Script (a MyFaucet replacement) - page 13. (Read 51971 times)

hero member
Activity: 795
Merit: 500
Name change soon (hopefully)
I don't use that as it can become a security weakness, anyone knows how to do this in ssh on ubuntu?
Googling : how to add mysql from ssh gave me this
http://vps2.me/create-mysql-database-with-ssh-command/


Thank you, I've created a mysql database already with that same post. xD

I only have to import structure.sql now, I've used this command mysql -u -p < structure.sql but it didn't work.

Btw, I've seen an usefull link on your profile, I would like to mine an alt coin with a vps, I've followed this guide: http://blog.kvvs.nl/?p=13.

But i'm not quite sure how to do this for an alt coin based on litecoin, could you help me with this? :3

my email is: [email protected] and my skype is: [email protected]

Are you sure you uploaded the structure.sql? Make sure you link it properly in the command.

How do I do this in ssh (ubuntu)? :3 That's the issue for sure, btw. =P

I'm a rookie at this, using ssh on ubuntu. xD I've made a new mysql database in ssh, but I have no clue how to link or upload structure.sql?
hero member
Activity: 525
Merit: 529
no error :S can it be something about my hosting?
I think you have a syntax error somewhere. maybe in template, beacuse / works.

if you have access for logs, you can look into them.

Elbandi
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
hi am trying build this script but i have a little problem...

i want to use blockchain wallet for deposit.
i set up my wallet to faucet desposit but it's not seen my balance.

and when i try to get satoshi site getting blank page...


http://www.btcking.tk

what can i do for that?

Put:

Code:
error_reporting(E_ALL);

At the top of the page above EVERYTHING else. Then reply with the error displayed.

no error :S can it be something about my hosting?
legendary
Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000
nahtnam.com
hi am trying build this script but i have a little problem...

i want to use blockchain wallet for deposit.
i set up my wallet to faucet desposit but it's not seen my balance.

and when i try to get satoshi site getting blank page...


http://www.btcking.tk

what can i do for that?

Put:

Code:
error_reporting(E_ALL);

At the top of the page above EVERYTHING else. Then reply with the error displayed.
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
hi am trying build this script but i have a little problem...

i want to use blockchain wallet for deposit.
i set up my wallet to faucet desposit but it's not seen my balance.

and when i try to get satoshi site getting blank page...


http://www.btcking.tk

what can i do for that?
legendary
Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000
nahtnam.com
Second, I notice two things that I modified in my faucet and I think that you should too.

The first is hidding the Admin security code:
Code:

Second one is a spelling error:
Code:
$app->view()->setData('wallet', "Powered by Blockchain.info");
Thx, i commited the fixes.

You could add a variable to Google Analytics so anyone could use it on the faucet
Good idea. I added the official ga code to the template, so you can just setup your UA code in the config file.

Elbandi

Just a little tip for users. Cloudflare is free and has more accurate analytics.
hero member
Activity: 525
Merit: 529
Second, I notice two things that I modified in my faucet and I think that you should too.

The first is hidding the Admin security code:
Code:

Second one is a spelling error:
Code:
$app->view()->setData('wallet', "Powered by Blockchain.info");
Thx, i commited the fixes.

You could add a variable to Google Analytics so anyone could use it on the faucet
Good idea. I added the official ga code to the template, so you can just setup your UA code in the config file.

Elbandi
newbie
Activity: 16
Merit: 0
Hi,
First of all, thank you for publishing your faucet script.

Second, I notice two things that I modified in my faucet and I think that you should too.

The first is hidding the Admin security code:
templates/admin.php @ line 9:
Code:

Second one is a spelling error:
index.php @ line 94:
Code:
$app->view()->setData('wallet', "Powered by Blockchain.info");

EDIT

You could add a variable to Google Analytics so anyone could use it on the faucet:
templates/footer.php @ line 15
Code:
echo $googleAnalytics?>

config.php @ End of File or whatever you want
Code:
// Google Analytics
// Place your Google Analytics code between the "  ".

$googleAnalytics = "  ";



Kind regards
legendary
Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000
nahtnam.com
I don't use that as it can become a security weakness, anyone knows how to do this in ssh on ubuntu?
Googling : how to add mysql from ssh gave me this
http://vps2.me/create-mysql-database-with-ssh-command/


Thank you, I've created a mysql database already with that same post. xD

I only have to import structure.sql now, I've used this command mysql -u -p < structure.sql but it didn't work.

Btw, I've seen an usefull link on your profile, I would like to mine an alt coin with a vps, I've followed this guide: http://blog.kvvs.nl/?p=13.

But i'm not quite sure how to do this for an alt coin based on litecoin, could you help me with this? :3

my email is: [email protected] and my skype is: [email protected]

Are you sure you uploaded the structure.sql? Make sure you link it properly in the command.
legendary
Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000
nahtnam.com
Eeeum how do you import structure.sql on ssh (ubuntu) I've uploaded everything in a map (faucet) in home directory (/var/www).

Thanks in advance!

You use phpmyadmin for that

Those who want to use it can use the tutorial I wrote up. https://gist.github.com/nahtnam/8092251
hero member
Activity: 795
Merit: 500
Name change soon (hopefully)
I don't use that as it can become a security weakness, anyone knows how to do this in ssh on ubuntu?
Googling : how to add mysql from ssh gave me this
http://vps2.me/create-mysql-database-with-ssh-command/


Thank you, I've created a mysql database already with that same post. xD

I only have to import structure.sql now, I've used this command mysql -u -p < structure.sql but it didn't work.

Btw, I've seen an usefull link on your profile, I would like to mine an alt coin with a vps, I've followed this guide: http://blog.kvvs.nl/?p=13.

But i'm not quite sure how to do this for an alt coin based on litecoin, could you help me with this? :3

my email is: [email protected] and my skype is: [email protected]
full member
Activity: 168
Merit: 100
January 05, 2014, 10:36:59 AM
#99
I don't use that as it can become a security weakness, anyone knows how to do this in ssh on ubuntu?
Googling : how to add mysql from ssh gave me this
http://vps2.me/create-mysql-database-with-ssh-command/
hero member
Activity: 795
Merit: 500
Name change soon (hopefully)
January 05, 2014, 10:30:22 AM
#98
I don't use that as it can become a security weakness, anyone knows how to do this in ssh on ubuntu?
full member
Activity: 168
Merit: 100
January 05, 2014, 08:35:08 AM
#97
Eeeum how do you import structure.sql on ssh (ubuntu) I've uploaded everything in a map (faucet) in home directory (/var/www).

Thanks in advance!

You use phpmyadmin for that
hero member
Activity: 795
Merit: 500
Name change soon (hopefully)
January 05, 2014, 08:23:49 AM
#96
Eeeum how do you import structure.sql on ssh (ubuntu) I've uploaded everything in a map (faucet) in home directory (/var/www).

Thanks in advance!
legendary
Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000
nahtnam.com
January 04, 2014, 10:28:29 PM
#95
No need. Its nothing to do with your code. Its all to do with the coinbase api being really buggy.
Ah, thx.

then if coinbase is still wrong, time to switch somewhere else... Smiley

Elbandi

Yeah. Try to implement this: https://www.microwallet.org/

Yeah I've had to port all of my faucets over to microwallet. Too many problems with this script.

There are issue with everything. Life is not perfect. Sooner or later youll find a problem with that. Coinbase API sucks blockchain doesnt allow anything under the limit. Bla bla bla, you get the point. Microwallet is php only, there are only 3 basic things you can do...
sr. member
Activity: 434
Merit: 250
January 04, 2014, 10:24:06 PM
#94
No need. Its nothing to do with your code. Its all to do with the coinbase api being really buggy.
Ah, thx.

then if coinbase is still wrong, time to switch somewhere else... Smiley

Elbandi

Yeah. Try to implement this: https://www.microwallet.org/

Yeah I've had to port all of my faucets over to microwallet. Too many problems with this script.
hero member
Activity: 795
Merit: 500
Name change soon (hopefully)
January 04, 2014, 08:38:16 PM
#93
You guys are amazing, thank you it's working fine now!
legendary
Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000
nahtnam.com
January 04, 2014, 06:07:40 PM
#92
Guys how do we install this? I've made a new database and set up config.php (chosen coinbase) but when I navigate to it on chrome nothing is shown.
if you can, check the webserver log. if you see something: .htaccess: RewriteEngine not allowed here, you have to setup allowoverride.

Or, set this:
Code:
error_reporting(0);
to:
Code:
error_reporting(E_ALL);

Elbandi

Make sure you put

Code:
error_reporting(E_ALL);

on the top of the page. (not the bottom Cheesy)
hero member
Activity: 525
Merit: 529
January 04, 2014, 05:33:37 PM
#91
Guys how do we install this? I've made a new database and set up config.php (chosen coinbase) but when I navigate to it on chrome nothing is shown.
if you can, check the webserver log. if you see something: .htaccess: RewriteEngine not allowed here, you have to setup allowoverride.

Or, set this:
Code:
error_reporting(0);
to:
Code:
error_reporting(E_ALL);

Elbandi
Pages:
Jump to: