Pages:
Author

Topic: [NEM] New registration introduction thread / waiting list - page 4. (Read 23594 times)

Activity: 546
Merit: 500
I joined the forums back in December. I've been watching bitcoin for about 4 months. I would like to get involved with nem if its not too late.
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
Hi, my name is Dan, I'm a mathematics student, first post I know, but this has finally piqued my curiosity to the point I just had to register. I'd like to join the waiting list if at all possible, I've been following and using bitcoin for a couple of years now, and although I never really delved into litecoin, the ideas for decentralisation in vertcoin, NXT and now NEM really interest me, and I'd love to be a part of the promotion of NEM.

The potential to revolutionize the way we think about currency and transactions is incredible, and while it might take a long time, a lot of education and maybe even new derivative currencies, promotion of the very principles behind these coins is nothing but a good thing. It'd be great if i could fling a few nemcoins around to people while I'm doing so Smiley
Activity: 1666
Merit: 565
@utopianfuture: any news? Sad
Activity: 56
Hi,

I have been following cryptos for over 4 years now since the early days when MTGOX was used for cards :-) although more recently I have felt that a lot of the community had learned from the current financial system and engaged in pump and dumps and manipulation I have always held on to the notion that one day a few coins would come through all this and offer a real life solution to many of the problems our current financial system is facing.

I like the idea of this and it seems to be the start of a growing movement to move away from a centralised and manipulated system that only benefits a very small number of people to a more fair, open and transparent system.