Pages:
Author

Topic: [NEW] Bitmain Announces Antminer A3 - page 20. (Read 22419 times)

Activity: 95
Merit: 0
January 30, 2018, 02:57:33 AM
first time ever diff is going down???
https://siamining.com/stats

Diff is supposed to go down to adjust to 10 min block time

I have no idea why hash rate would go down from 8400 to 7900. Bitmain testing batch 2?
Activity: 62
Merit: 10
I do electrical.
January 30, 2018, 02:54:20 AM
So I have a board at 75 degrees running 30% underclocked in a subzero air environment. I am desperately seeking firmware updates!

Why are you underclocking even though you're running in a sub-zero environment? Squeeze the max out of your A3 now before difficulty sky rockets.

Because running it underclocked is better than running it at 0? Chip temps on one board exceeded 100 degrees and the pcb was around 82 degrees. Auto shutoff occurred.
As much as I would like to run it into the ground, it has to actually function.
Most likely it is heatsinks not attached properly or something with airflow, as it seems board 3 is 15 degrees hotter than the other 2.
Activity: 129
Merit: 6
Long term HODLer since 2014
January 30, 2018, 02:34:18 AM
So I have a board at 75 degrees running 30% underclocked in a subzero air environment. I am desperately seeking firmware updates!

Why are you underclocking even though you're running in a sub-zero environment? Squeeze the max out of your A3 now before difficulty sky rockets.
Activity: 62
Merit: 10
I do electrical.
January 30, 2018, 02:07:30 AM
Activity: 22
Merit: 2
January 30, 2018, 02:00:04 AM
I think they have used the same D3 machine with a new controller to mine a different algo.

Does any one have Both A3 and D3 ? I wounder what will happen if you connect D3 hashboard with A3 controller.