Pages:
Author

Topic: New stratum/getwork proxy with Web-based GUI and pools management - page 16. (Read 120883 times)

full member
Activity: 229
Merit: 100
https://forum.positroncrypto.com/
full member
Activity: 217
Merit: 100
I will need your complete log file to help you.

How much RAM the proxy take on your computer ? You can try to lower the RAM consumption by adding the -XmxYYYM before the -jar option on the command line where YYY is the max memory size in MB for the java heap space (the java process will still consume a bit more than this specified size).

You can try with a 64MB size.
legendary
Activity: 1526
Merit: 1010
▇ ▅ ▃ ▇ ▅ █
it worked well for a few hours and suddenly it stops showings a lot of errors like this:
Code:
2015-01-08 x:x:x,122 INFO     [TimerExecutorThread-8]:strat.mining.stratum.proxy.manager.strategy.MonoCurrentPoolStrategyManager - Close connection /xx.xx.xx.xxx:11952 since the on-the-fly extranonce change is not supported.
and miningrigrentals stop the miner saying "sick pool".
i tryed "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : false but i get the same error.

maybe not enough ram?

can this proxy be optimized to consume less ram, or it's the nature of jave to be so ram hungry?
it is working on a 4gb ubuntu desktop... 2,5gb free ram
legendary
Activity: 3248
Merit: 1070
it worked well for a few hours and suddenly it stops showings a lot of errors like this:
Code:
2015-01-08 x:x:x,122 INFO     [TimerExecutorThread-8]:strat.mining.stratum.proxy.manager.strategy.MonoCurrentPoolStrategyManager - Close connection /xx.xx.xx.xxx:11952 since the on-the-fly extranonce change is not supported.
and miningrigrentals stop the miner saying "sick pool".
i tryed "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : false but i get the same error.

maybe not enough ram?

can this proxy be optimized to consume less ram, or it's the nature of jave to be so ram hungry?
legendary
Activity: 1526
Merit: 1010
▇ ▅ ▃ ▇ ▅ █
it worked well for a few hours and suddenly it stops showings a lot of errors like this:
Code:
2015-01-08 x:x:x,122 INFO     [TimerExecutorThread-8]:strat.mining.stratum.proxy.manager.strategy.MonoCurrentPoolStrategyManager - Close connection /xx.xx.xx.xxx:11952 since the on-the-fly extranonce change is not supported.
and miningrigrentals stop the miner saying "sick pool".
i tryed "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : false but i get the same error.
legendary
Activity: 2296
Merit: 1170
Advertise Here - PM for more info!
Could you post the 50 lines above these ones. I think the cause is in these lines...

all of the 100 or so previous lines are of the sort:

Code:
2015-01-08 06:02:01,169 INFO  [Pool-Nicehash X11-Thread]: [ProxyManager]    New block detected on pool Nicehash X11.

nothing unusual at all. I just disabled "enableExtranonceSubscribe". Let's hope it helps.
full member
Activity: 217
Merit: 100
Could you post the 50 lines above these ones. I think the cause is in these lines...
legendary
Activity: 2296
Merit: 1170
Advertise Here - PM for more info!
The pool connection problem you describe sould not be caused by the connection limit. If you can retrieve the logs when this problem comes back, please send me the file.


When the limit number of connections is reached, the connection is rejected with the following error in the logs:

Too many connections on pool xxxx for the connection xxxxxx. Sending error and close the connection.


On the client side, the following error should be displayed in the mining software:

Too many connection on the pool.



Hum, ok.

What about this log here:
Code:
2015-01-08 06:06:10,673 ERROR [Pool-Nicehash X11-Thread]: [Pool]    Disconnect of pool Pool [name=Nicehash X11, host=stratum.nicehash.com:3336, username=xxx, password=x, readySince=Thu Jan 08 06:01:15 EST 2015, isReady=true, isEnabled=true, isStable=true, priority=0, weight=9].
java.io.EOFException: Connection closed.
        at strat.mining.stratum.proxy.network.StratumConnection$1.run(StratumConnection.java:164)
2015-01-08 06:06:10,681 WARN  [Pool-Nicehash X11-Thread]: [ProxyManager]    Pool Nicehash X11 is DOWN. Moving connections to another one.
2015-01-08 06:06:10,682 INFO  [Pool-Nicehash X11-Thread]: [MonoCurrentPoolStrategyManager]    Switching worker connections from pool Nicehash X11 to pool Westhash X11.
2015-01-08 06:06:10,684 INFO  [Pool-Nicehash X11-Thread]: [MonoCurrentPoolStrategyManager]    Close connection /112.111.226.142:13474 since the on-the-fly extranonce change is not supported.

Not that it affects much, clients are reconnected just fine, but if that happens a lot it can lower my hashrate.
full member
Activity: 217
Merit: 100
The pool connection problem you describe sould not be caused by the connection limit. If you can retrieve the logs when this problem comes back, please send me the file.


When the limit number of connections is reached, the connection is rejected with the following error in the logs:

Too many connections on pool xxxx for the connection xxxxxx. Sending error and close the connection.


On the client side, the following error should be displayed in the mining software:

Too many connection on the pool.

legendary
Activity: 2296
Merit: 1170
Advertise Here - PM for more info!
Hi,

i've been using this proxy for quite sometime and it is great. I just need to know a little more about this:

-Up to 256 workers at the same time (stratum and getwork)

1- is this the number of workers, or the number of connections? Can I have a single worker with 300 connections, for example?
2- is this a restriction of the architecture or can this be changed? (I don't mind having to compile the code to increase it, just need to know where to change it).

I have being looking into to the code and have not seen this restriction coded anywhere, that's why i asked question 2.

Thanks in advance,
Girino.

This is a limit on the number of connections.

You can try to increase this limit to 65536 connections by modifying a constant in the source code. It should work but I never tested it. The drawback is that you may have problems with Nicehash. It should be rare but it may happen depending on the pool of the job you will work on (But you have no control on that). The symptom will be a disconnection of the pool with the message "The extranonce2Size for the pool nameOfThePool is too low. Size: X, mininum needed Y.". But on the next reconnection of the pool (if you are lucky), the problem will vanish since Nicehash will affect you on a different job.

Change the value of the constant DEFAULT_EXTRANONCE1_TAIL_SIZE in the Constants.java file from 1 to 2.

In all cases, I am interested by the result of your experiment.
Good luck.


Thanks for the answer. I am trying it right. Just out of curiosity, what happens when the number of connections exceeds 256?

I had this weird problem last Saturday in which the pool simply stopped working. the web interface was ok, but it did not accept connections nor connected to the pool. Seemed like the thread expecting connections had stopped. But there was no exception or any error in the logs.

The only thing I could think of is that just before it stopped i had an increase in connections (i do not control the connections, they come as a "2% time share" paid by those who use my optimized X11 miner, so more people using it, more connections). So i 'ill try this change and see if it will work, but it may take a long time before such a surge in connections happens again (usually whenever x11 mining profitability increases).
legendary
Activity: 1526
Merit: 1010
▇ ▅ ▃ ▇ ▅ █
Cgminer 3.7.2 has an extranonce2 size management bug. This bug prevents cgminer to work behind a proxy. You should try to upgrade to sgminer instead: https://www.nicehash.com/index.jsp?p=software#sgminer

For rented rigs, it depends if the renter's rigs run with this buggy version of cgminer or with a newer one.

thank you very much!  Smiley
i will try to mine with sgminer
full member
Activity: 217
Merit: 100
Hi,

i've been using this proxy for quite sometime and it is great. I just need to know a little more about this:

-Up to 256 workers at the same time (stratum and getwork)

1- is this the number of workers, or the number of connections? Can I have a single worker with 300 connections, for example?
2- is this a restriction of the architecture or can this be changed? (I don't mind having to compile the code to increase it, just need to know where to change it).

I have being looking into to the code and have not seen this restriction coded anywhere, that's why i asked question 2.

Thanks in advance,
Girino.

This is a limit on the number of connections.

You can try to increase this limit to 65536 connections by modifying a constant in the source code. It should work but I never tested it. The drawback is that you may have problems with Nicehash. It should be rare but it may happen depending on the pool of the job you will work on (But you have no control on that). The symptom will be a disconnection of the pool with the message "The extranonce2Size for the pool nameOfThePool is too low. Size: X, mininum needed Y.". But on the next reconnection of the pool (if you are lucky), the problem will vanish since Nicehash will affect you on a different job.

Change the value of the constant DEFAULT_EXTRANONCE1_TAIL_SIZE in the Constants.java file from 1 to 2.

In all cases, I am interested by the result of your experiment.
Good luck.
legendary
Activity: 2296
Merit: 1170
Advertise Here - PM for more info!
Hi,

i've been using this proxy for quite sometime and it is great. I just need to know a little more about this:

-Up to 256 workers at the same time (stratum and getwork)

1- is this the number of workers, or the number of connections? Can I have a single worker with 300 connections, for example?
2- is this a restriction of the architecture or can this be changed? (I don't mind having to compile the code to increase it, just need to know where to change it).

I have being looking into to the code and have not seen this restriction coded anywhere, that's why i asked question 2.

Thanks in advance,
Girino.
full member
Activity: 217
Merit: 100
Cgminer 3.7.2 has an extranonce2 size management bug. This bug prevents cgminer to work behind a proxy. You should try to upgrade to sgminer instead: https://www.nicehash.com/index.jsp?p=software#sgminer

For rented rigs, it depends if the renter's rigs run with this buggy version of cgminer or with a newer one.
legendary
Activity: 1526
Merit: 1010
▇ ▅ ▃ ▇ ▅ █
Hi guys, i installed the stratum but i have this error:

Code:
xxx on pool 1. Booo !!!!. Error: JsonRpcError [ code=23, message=low difficulty share of 0.000027396682152006082, traceback=null]
i can't understand why  Angry Shocked

Hi,
Which algorithm ? Wich mining software and hardware ?
algo: scrypt

i have this problem with:

- amd radeon HD 7870 with cgminer 3.7.2
- rented gridseedx3

100% rejected with the above error

it seems to work with an unknown rented rig of 2.6 MH/s

PS: my radeon works perfectly if i point it directly to any pool
full member
Activity: 217
Merit: 100
Hi guys, i installed the stratum but i have this error:

Code:
xxx on pool 1. Booo !!!!. Error: JsonRpcError [ code=23, message=low difficulty share of 0.000027396682152006082, traceback=null]
i can't understand why  Angry Shocked

Hi,
Which algorithm ? Wich mining software and hardware ?
legendary
Activity: 1526
Merit: 1010
▇ ▅ ▃ ▇ ▅ █
Hi guys, i installed the stratum but i have this error:

Code:
xxx on pool 1. Booo !!!!. Error: JsonRpcError [ code=23, message=low difficulty share of 0.000027396682152006082, traceback=null]
i can't understand why  Angry Shocked
full member
Activity: 217
Merit: 100
Could you send me the log file of the proxy ? (By default, in the temp directory of your OS and named stratum-proxy.log)

Thanks
sr. member
Activity: 751
Merit: 253
Here is a screen shot, it is about 30-40 seconds every time it happens.

sr. member
Activity: 751
Merit: 253
I am watching the cgminer terminal window in linux.  Now it wont do it, I am trying to catch a screenshot.  Watching multiple workers/windows they would all do it at the same time
Pages:
Jump to: