Pages:
Author

Topic: New to Crypto, Any Advice? - page 13. (Read 2386 times)

Activity: 7
Merit: 0
March 04, 2018, 02:11:21 PM
Hello, Im new to the Crypto world and wanted to hear some advice from the pro's on where to start. i havnt purchased any coins yet, but i have been using coinpot and various faucets. I was wondering if i should keep going with this or is it a waste of my time. Also they say theres no fee for converting coins, but i dont get the same conversion rate as i do on the coinmarketcap calculator. Basically id like to hear from the professionals maybe a strategy for really small trades, or that this is a waste of time and buy some coins with my hard earned money and go from there lol. and if thats the case, where to go. im in Canada by the way, if that helps.

Thanks for any help you can offer me. I hope to get more active in the forums and meet great/smart people along the way Smiley

Matt

Hey there ! I think its great that  you started in crypto. but personally i would suggest you read about the coins that interest you and if you believe in them invest but dont trade as its very risky and volatile. Just hold on to them and wait for the long term just like the bitcoin ! Alot of people who were trading it back then regret when the price went sky rocket ! just buy what you believe in and hold for long term Smiley

Activity: 1778
Merit: 520
March 04, 2018, 02:10:01 PM
Also, you might want to follow John McAfee on twitter, he has like "coin of the week" posts and that coin usually spikes in price in the next few days.

Yeah, this could effective if you're looking to make a few easy bucks. I don't necessarily trust him, but his endorsements do carry some weight, as detailed in this article:

https://medium.com/the-daily-bit/pump-and-dump-the-mcafee-effect-35e6437a9890

Do note, however, that he could very well just be orchestrating pump and dumps, so you shouldn't trust him blindly.