Author

Topic: Newbie restrictions - page 181. (Read 442041 times)

Activity: 11
Merit: 0
October 28, 2012, 07:25:37 AM
Get me out of here!
Activity: 7
October 27, 2012, 05:24:54 PM
A bit frustrating as a newbie myself, but I can see the purpose of it.

It's funny, everything involving BTC seems have a whole load of hurdles, even buying the damn things with regular currencies.
Activity: 74
Merit: 10
October 26, 2012, 09:33:22 PM
I don't understand how I'm supposed to have five posts if I can only post in this forum. Am I supposed to post to this forum five times?

Start your own thread within this forum. AFAIK, you can talk about prettymuch anything Bitcoin related in this forum, so it shouldn't be too hard to reach the required number of posts.

You were right, that was pretty easy.

Thanks!
October 26, 2012, 09:26:22 PM
I don't understand how I'm supposed to have five posts if I can only post in this forum. Am I supposed to post to this forum five times?

Start your own thread within this forum. AFAIK, you can talk about prettymuch anything Bitcoin related in this forum, so it shouldn't be too hard to reach the required number of posts.
Activity: 74
Merit: 10
October 26, 2012, 07:43:32 PM
Due to a mass of trolling, only established posters are able to post in non-newbie sections. You are considered "established" if you have spent 4 hours online and have made 5 posts (new topics or replies).

If you have really good posts, you can post a request for preemptive whitelisting in the appropriate topic.

Also:
- You must have made one post in order to send PMs.
- You need 10 posts to put a link in your signature.

Note that it may take up to 10 minutes for your PM or posting permissions to be granted. (The system automatically checks every 10 minutes and promotes people as appropriate.)

October 26, 2012, 06:41:46 PM
^
what if they lacked empathy because their feelings are a lot deeper than non-trolls