Pages:
Author

Topic: █ █ [NUT] NutCoin █ █ Season 01 Episode 04 █ █ - page 101. (Read 340926 times)

Activity: 213
Merit: 100
Question though... aside from bitcoin have there been altcoins that really took awhile before they became popular?

I'm kinda new to the crypto world lol

I think litecoin was an altcoin, so i think it counts

ah yeah aside from litecoin too... I mean were there any semi-recent coins that took awhile to get popular? The current trend these days are market your coin asap! so that people mine you

I guess all the alt-coins you can see on BTC-e are the most popular ones + Dogecoin.
Activity: 451
Merit: 250
Looks like Bitember has gone down  Huh sure hope they come back soon. Dead time sucks.

Their whole site is down, you can't get on any of the other coins either.
Activity: 84
Merit: 10
I think cryptomining pool should lift their ban for now... you could clearly see a difference in the time it takes to get a block solved in other pools...and they get lower nut/day rates.. I think that's why nut isn't growing in terms of mining >.<
Activity: 112
Looks like Bitember has gone down  Huh sure hope they come back soon. Dead time sucks.

So we have to solo mine then.  Grin
Activity: 451
Looks like Bitember has gone down  Huh sure hope they come back soon. Dead time sucks.
Question though... aside from bitcoin have there been altcoins that really took awhile before they became popular?

ah yeah aside from litecoin too... I mean were there any semi-recent coins that took awhile to get popular? The current trend these days are market your coin asap! so that people mine you
Activity: 38
Merit: 0

Activity: 224
We need to learn from dodge - community is almost  everything in a coin.
We need to arrange give aways, lottery, maybe even tip bot for reddit.

The more people we can pull towards nutcoin will gain more interest and eventually help stabilize coin.