Pages:
Author

Topic: [OFFICIAL POLL] QRK LOGO COMPETITION - page 17. (Read 34173 times)

Activity: 28
Merit: 0
February 04, 2014, 08:54:54 PM
This vote has been totally compromised and should be nulled. Obviously, Smaragda is using proxies to vote his logo into the winners circle.

Look man, no offense to you and your design but this is not the way to win. It is akin to stealing 120K qrk and  leaving the entire quark community holding the bag with an inferior design for a logo.

I know a good logo when I see one and that is not it. Yes it is nice to look at in an archaic dungeons and dragons sort of way but it does not portray quark in the right light.

I feel bad for saying this stuff because I know as an artist myself how much work goes into the design process but this is a not a free-market vote. Smaragda is rigging the voting apparatus. There is nothing that justifies this insane lead in voting based on what I see with my own eyes.

I am trying to protect quark's image and our investments in it but you are playing games trying to collect with only your own interests in mind.

FORK THIS VOTE NOW. I am sickened by this treachery.

BOXXL - you nailed it. That logo is stunning. Its simplicity speaks volumes.

@KJO, You were one of the original users that started this mess. You criticized smaragda back when he/she only had 20 votes and you even accused them of cheating. Your statements were totally uncalled for and unsubstantiated.

Please outline the chain of title to placing blame on me for pointing out the voter fraud.

Go ahead.

Unsubstantiated? You mean back when smagardilla had a 35% lead on the next design even though his design is "not the best" and it was clear voter fraud had occurred?