Pages:
Author

Topic: OpenEx to be shut down[Hacked] - page 8. (Read 14875 times)

Activity: 616
Merit: 500
Crypto Knight
March 11, 2014, 12:02:21 AM
Did someone say old cryptsy chat?

Reporting in.

Quick question though, does this mean openex in its entirety will become opensource? I think that if you did that, then all your contributions wont be for naught.

whats in it for me?

Reading over this thread it kind of looks like a lot of people were fucked over, doing that might help the case a bit.

isn't leaving the repo up just opening the doors for more people to make exchanges that can easily be hacked, thus causing even more people to be fucked out of their coins? that's something i don't want on my conscience. maybe if i was an experienced developer and the code was secure, which we all know it isn't. does that make sense?

How much worth of BTC/Alt-coins worth have you lost in your exchange?

enough to make you turn your nose in disgust while i hang my head in shame.

Enough with cryptic responses how much did you lose? Give an honest answer.
Activity: 686
Merit: 504
always the student, never the master.
March 10, 2014, 11:59:36 PM

Reporting in.

Quick question though, does this mean openex in its entirety will become opensource? I think that if you did that, then all your contributions wont be for naught.

whats in it for me?

Reading over this thread it kind of looks like a lot of people were fucked over, doing that might help the case a bit.

isn't leaving the repo up just opening the doors for more people to make exchanges that can easily be hacked, thus causing even more people to be fucked out of their coins? that's something i don't want on my conscience. maybe if i was an experienced developer and the code was secure, which we all know it isn't. does that make sense?

enough to make you turn your nose in disgust while i hang my head in shame.
legendary
Activity: 1876
Merit: 1000
March 10, 2014, 11:50:07 PM