Pages:
Author

Topic: [Overclock the Antminer S1 to 200GH/s] The EASY way! - updated to 393.75MHz ASIC - page 3. (Read 26072 times)

Activity: 386
Merit: 250
Hey, not sure if it is just not posted or if I am not seeing it right now but is there code posted for changing from 393 to 387? And 375 to 387?
Thanks!

Oh and if you happen to have the DC codes, I could use those as well in the near future as I am near maxed on my power grid, heh

Grin

I can modify an asic-freq with the values of 387 but I cannot guarantee it as I've never run it myself.  Can you provide the values here?

DC codes?  I think there's a thread on pencil mods but I'm not experienced or knowledgeable on it.  Sorry...

Hey Palawan, could we have this for the S2?

Sorry but I don't have an S2.  From what I've read on the S2 thread, the mods on the "files" of the S2 SD boot flash are not permanent and have to be re-applied each time the S2 is rebooted.

legendary
Activity: 1357
Merit: 1004
Thank you. I have to overclock.
Activity: 97
Merit: 10
Hey Palawan, could we have this for the S2?
Activity: 322
3D Printed!
Hey, not sure if it is just not posted or if I am not seeing it right now but is there code posted for changing from 393 to 387? And 375 to 387?
Thanks!

Oh and if you happen to have the DC codes, I could use those as well in the near future as I am near maxed on my power grid, heh
Activity: 322
3D Printed!
Updated to 393.75MHz as this produces 200GH/s with a much lower HW errors (I'm getting less than 1%)

Here's an easy way to oc the Antminer S1.  Disclaimers: I'm not responsible for any damages that may result from following these instructions.  This will void the Antminer S1 3-month warranty.   Cheesy

If you want to see a youtube video on how it works; here it is:  How to Overclock the Antminer S1 bitcoin miner [the EASY way]

• 1.  ssh to your Antminer  (i.e. ssh [email protected])
  • 2.  copy and paste everything inside the code box

Code:
clear
cd /etc/config