Author

Topic: Pollard's kangaroo ECDLP solver - page 123. (Read 58667 times)

sr. member
Activity: 462
Merit: 696
May 26, 2020, 11:17:39 PM
Yeah, i turn off because a work file is visible bigger on realtime.
I would try your suggestion and give you opinion later.
I have 2^30.08/2^32.55 now so it is bad moment again to make changes in source, but i would try with -g. On 10 machines my hashrate was down do 200mkeys/s and no workload activity  on GPUS in nvidia-smi... Still connected .. what can be reason? Hashrate real would be ~ 13000mkeys , not 200😁

OK, I'm adding a -wsplit option to the server, it will reset the hashTable at each backup and save to fileName + timestamp. eg save39.work_27May20_061427.
This will decrease RAM usage, improve server performance for insertion. The merge can be done offline without stopping the server.
full member
Activity: 281
Merit: 114
May 26, 2020, 11:16:54 PM
problem is gone after close connection from one machine with 1251 dead kangaroo after two hours.. from two hours i see 0 dead, after that all work perfectly.
full member
Activity: 281
Merit: 114
May 26, 2020, 11:01:20 PM
Yeah, i turn off because a work file is visible bigger on realtime.
I would try your suggestion and give you opinion later.
I have 2^30.08/2^32.55 now so it is bad moment again to make changes in source, but i would try with -g. On 10 machines my hashrate was down do 200mkeys/s and no workload activity  on GPUS in nvidia-smi... Still connected .. what can be reason? Hashrate real would be ~ 13000mkeys , not 200😁
sr. member
Activity: 462
Merit: 696
May 26, 2020, 10:03:23 PM
I saw the number of kangaroos in the counter (probably 2^33.08), but I do not remember, because after turning off the server to change the save file - again I see 2^inf only, so I

Wow 2^33.08 kangaroo ! With DP23, the overhead is still a bit large.
Why do you turn off the server ? The work file is too big ?
If I was you, I would reduce the grid size of the GPUs and/or reduce the GPU_GRP_SIZE to 64.
By reducing the gridx and gridy by 2 and the GPU_GRP_SIZE to 64 you will have 2^30 kangaroo and will be nice with dp23.
You will probably loose in performance. Make a test on a single GPU of each type to see what is the performance with reduced grid and GPU_GRP_SIZE.
You can also engage less machine and try to see what is the best trade off.

Yes if you turn off the server, at the reconnection, the kangaroo are not counted, i will fix this.

Jean_Luc, I want to look at the table which is saved to workfile. But as I understood, only 128bit are saved for X-coordinate and 126bit for distance (together with 1 bit for sign and 1 bit for kangaroo type).

Anyway, what is the easiest way to receive the whole table in txt format. I easily could read from binary file the head, dp, start/stop ranges, x/y coordinates for key. After that the hash table is saved with a lot of 0 bytes....
Can you just briefly describe the hash table structure which is saved to binary file?

Yes the 0 are the HASH entry header, if you have lots of 0, the hash table is not very filled.
As mentioned above, you can have a look at the HashTable::SaveTable() function to understand the format.
jr. member
Activity: 30
Merit: 122
May 26, 2020, 07:11:28 PM
A dozen out of a few hundred machines? Smiley
full member
Activity: 281
Merit: 114
May 26, 2020, 04:51:59 PM
I switched all clients to the new scan with dp "23".
I saw the number of kangaroos in the counter (probably 2^33.08), but I do not remember, because after turning off the server to change the save file - again I see 2^inf only, so I have no idea, but something about this value.

Two hours of operation (when connecting more clients) resulted in:
sr. member
Activity: 617
Merit: 312
May 26, 2020, 04:25:31 PM
Jean_Luc, I want to look at the table which is saved to workfile. But as I understood, only 128bit are saved for X-coordinate and 126bit for distance (together with 1 bit for sign and 1 bit for kangaroo type).

Anyway, what is the easiest way to receive the whole table in txt format. I easily could read from binary file the head, dp, start/stop ranges, x/y coordinates for key. After that the hash table is saved with a lot of 0 bytes....
Can you just briefly describe the hash table structure which is saved to binary file?
After header hashtable located:
this hash table like blocks, totaly there 262144 blocks
each block have structure like this:
[nbItem = 4b
maxItem = 4b
than array of elements equil to nbItem
Xcoordinates = 16b
d = 16b  (127bit sign, 126bit type(TAME 0,WILD 1), 125-0 distance),
Xcoordinates = 16b
d = 16b  (127bit sign, 126bit type(TAME 0,WILD 1), 125-0 distance)
......
Xcoordinates = 16b
d = 16b  (127bit sign, 126bit type(TAME 0,WILD 1), 125-0 distance)]
newbie
Activity: 17
Merit: 0
May 26, 2020, 03:44:52 PM
Jean_Luc, I want to look at the table which is saved to workfile. But as I understood, only 128bit are saved for X-coordinate and 126bit for distance (together with 1 bit for sign and 1 bit for kangaroo type).

Anyway, what is the easiest way to receive the whole table in txt format. I easily could read from binary file the head, dp, start/stop ranges, x/y coordinates for key. After that the hash table is saved with a lot of 0 bytes....
Can you just briefly describe the hash table structure which is saved to binary file?

MergeWork and LoadTable functions can help you to understand the saveFile structure. I'm trying export DP to txt (or other format), and syncronize over the network only new data.

https://github.com/JeanLucPons/Kangaroo/blob/36d165d346b1b4fe52325a07bbf9039ee5439d31/Backup.cpp#L409
https://github.com/JeanLucPons/Kangaroo/blob/36d165d346b1b4fe52325a07bbf9039ee5439d31/HashTable.cpp#L247
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
May 26, 2020, 02:50:49 PM
The expected number of DP's is just an average.

Here's the problem though: each kangaroo on the GPU makes maybe 20 hops per second. It is going to take a very long time (e.g. 2^28 / 20 seconds) before a DP actually represents ~2^28 points.

This is why zielar's run is taking so long (barring any bugs). They have many DPs but the average walk is far less than 2^28.

To find the optimal DP bits you need to consider your total MKeys/sec, the number of kangaroos, and the number of hops each kangaroo can make per second.

Also full disclosure: I have been working on puzzle 110 since March 31st using my own implementation but will probably not finish by Sunday.


Nice. Hope you get it against all odds. You deserve it!
member
Activity: 873
Merit: 22
$$P2P BTC BRUTE.JOIN NOW ! https://uclck.me/SQPJk
May 26, 2020, 02:38:16 PM
Jean_Luc, I want to look at the table which is saved to workfile. But as I understood, only 128bit are saved for X-coordinate and 126bit for distance (together with 1 bit for sign and 1 bit for kangaroo type).

Anyway, what is the easiest way to receive the whole table in txt format. I easily could read from binary file the head, dp, start/stop ranges, x/y coordinates for key. After that the hash table is saved with a lot of 0 bytes....
Can you just briefly describe the hash table structure which is saved to binary file?


Quote
Anyway, what is the easiest way to receive the whole table in txt format.


Bro,I think you not need a .txt format, Bro.
sr. member
Activity: 443
Merit: 350
May 26, 2020, 01:50:48 PM
Jean_Luc, I want to look at the table which is saved to workfile. But as I understood, only 128bit are saved for X-coordinate and 126bit for distance (together with 1 bit for sign and 1 bit for kangaroo type).

Anyway, what is the easiest way to receive the whole table in txt format. I easily could read from binary file the head, dp, start/stop ranges, x/y coordinates for key. After that the hash table is saved with a lot of 0 bytes....
Can you just briefly describe the hash table structure which is saved to binary file?
sr. member
Activity: 462
Merit: 696
May 26, 2020, 01:45:46 PM
My RAM value has allow me to launch DP=22 when i divide them /2.
There was good ?Smiley

Yes, launch with -d 23, that should be enough.
member
Activity: 873
Merit: 22
$$P2P BTC BRUTE.JOIN NOW ! https://uclck.me/SQPJk
May 26, 2020, 01:24:59 PM
I have an error Gpuengine: launch: the launch timed put and was terminated

gpu tesla v100

Power up yours brain Man !  Wink
newbie
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
May 26, 2020, 01:21:17 PM
I have an error Gpuengine: launch: the launch timed put and was terminated

gpu tesla v100
full member
Activity: 281
Merit: 114
May 26, 2020, 01:14:58 PM
- should I continue with CURRENT clients?

No

- if not - what should the start command of new clients look like?

Starts by default, if not enough ram at the server side, get the default grid size of each GPU and divide the second number by 2 in order to minimize number of kangaroo, it still not enough memory at the server side divide also the first number by 2. The new server give the total number of kangaroo, total number of kangaroo*2^dpbit should not exceed 2^54.

- what should the server start command look like?

I don't know your exact config but if my "383 boards" estimation is OK, use -d 24 maybe 25 if you have enough RAM.
Expected RAM should not exceed RamOnYourSytem/2.

- what is the most reasonable option for me right now?

Keep your present work28 file, start server and clients from scratch and save every hour or 2 hours the server file, do not restart the server and try a merge offline with your old save28, it may solve the key.


As MrFreeDragon, Do not send fund to 1FoundByJLPKangaroo111Bht3rtyBav8, only one satoshi (0.00000001 BTC) from the solved address if you want to please me Smiley


My RAM value has allow me to launch DP=22 when i divide them /2.
There was good ?Smiley
member
Activity: 873
Merit: 22
$$P2P BTC BRUTE.JOIN NOW ! https://uclck.me/SQPJk
May 26, 2020, 01:08:08 PM
Quote
As MrFreeDragon, Do not send fund to 1FoundByJLPKangaroo111Bht3rtyBav8, only one satoshi (0.00000001 BTC) from the solved address if you want to please me Smiley

Jean_Luc, please DO NO DO THIS MISTAKE !!!

PUBLISH THERE PLEASE YOUR ADDRES FOR DONATION FROM MEMBERS OF THIS THREAD (not github) !!! Not do SO mistake please. No one work for free Man !!! your Satoshi, you can't ski, bro ! Bro, im from USSR, I was f*cked many time, do not so mistake like me please  Grin

To all, use bitcoin mixers then send btc to JEAN_LUCK !!!
И oткyдa этo ты? ) пpивeт ЮCCP)

I told you where from earlier.

Do not flame please.

Hello man ! ))

Have you already left Russia ? If Yes then well done !!!

ЗДapoвa Wink
jr. member
Activity: 43
Merit: 1
May 26, 2020, 12:43:50 PM
Quote
As MrFreeDragon, Do not send fund to 1FoundByJLPKangaroo111Bht3rtyBav8, only one satoshi (0.00000001 BTC) from the solved address if you want to please me Smiley

Jean_Luc, please DO NO DO THIS MISTAKE !!!

PUBLISH THERE PLEASE YOUR ADDRES FOR DONATION FROM MEMBERS OF THIS THREAD (not github) !!! Not do SO mistake please. No one work for free Man !!! your Satoshi, you can't ski, bro ! Bro, im from USSR, I was f*cked many time, do not so mistake like me please  Grin

To all, use bitcoin mixers then send btc to JEAN_LUCK !!!
И oткyдa этo ты? ) пpивeт ЮCCP)
member
Activity: 873
Merit: 22
$$P2P BTC BRUTE.JOIN NOW ! https://uclck.me/SQPJk
May 26, 2020, 12:36:33 PM
I think all members of this branch can afford to buy you any best ski resort you want !!!
member
Activity: 873
Merit: 22
$$P2P BTC BRUTE.JOIN NOW ! https://uclck.me/SQPJk
May 26, 2020, 12:27:39 PM
Quote
As MrFreeDragon, Do not send fund to 1FoundByJLPKangaroo111Bht3rtyBav8, only one satoshi (0.00000001 BTC) from the solved address if you want to please me Smiley

Jean_Luc, please DO NO DO THIS MISTAKE !!!

PUBLISH THERE PLEASE YOUR ADDRES FOR DONATION FROM MEMBERS OF THIS THREAD (not github) !!! Not do SO mistake please. No one work for free Man !!! your Satoshi, you can't ski, bro ! Bro, im from USSR, I was f*cked many time, do not so mistake like me please  Grin

To all, use bitcoin mixers then send btc to JEAN_LUCK !!!
sr. member
Activity: 462
Merit: 696
May 26, 2020, 12:19:31 PM
- should I continue with CURRENT clients?

No

- if not - what should the start command of new clients look like?

Starts by default, if not enough ram at the server side, get the default grid size of each GPU and divide the second number by 2 in order to minimize number of kangaroo, it still not enough memory at the server side divide also the first number by 2. The new server give the total number of kangaroo, total number of kangaroo*2^dpbit should not exceed 2^54.

- what should the server start command look like?

I don't know your exact config but if my "383 boards" estimation is OK, use -d 24 maybe 25 if you have enough RAM.
Expected RAM should not exceed RamOnYourSytem/2.

- what is the most reasonable option for me right now?

Keep your present work28 file, start server and clients from scratch and save every hour or 2 hours the server file, do not restart the server and try a merge offline with your old save28, it may solve the key.


As MrFreeDragon, Do not send fund to 1FoundByJLPKangaroo111Bht3rtyBav8, only one satoshi (0.00000001 BTC) from the solved address if you want to please me Smiley
Jump to: