Author

Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching - page 281. (Read 237247 times)

full member
Activity: 588
Merit: 103
Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
I tried many different combinations but cannot get more than 530 (intensity 30). I don't know how much to expect with cryptonight-heavy algo.

Hi, mine is RX 570 4GB, intensity 0, double_thread false, give me 698 h/s.
Core clock 1175 mem clock 1900.
Thanks. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong. With almost the same settings I have much lower hash rate.
RX 570 4 GB, Core/Mem -1150/1970 MHz - Intensity 0, double_thread false - only 450 H/s.
With CryptonightV7 I have over 900 H/s.

maybe you should post your config here so someone can help you more details.
Good advice.
Besides values in the code below, I also tried the following combinations:
intensity 0 - double_threads : true,
intensity 0 - double_threads : false,
intensity 30 - double_threads : true,
intensity 60 - double_threads : false,
I also tried with values from 28 to 34 and 44 to 64.
Auto settings for Intensity are 29 for "double_threads : true" and 59 for "double_threads : false"

which driver is it? 18.3.4 or blockchain driver? if it's 18.3.4 or newer version did you already enabled compute mode?
Drivers are 18.3.4 and Compute mode is enabled. I don't have problem with Cryptonight algo, only with Cryptonight-heavy. I just noticed a strange thing. With Heavy algo my memory clock vary A LOT. It goes from 1000 to 1970 MHz all the time. It changes every second. Obviously, that's why I have lower hash rate. With regular Cryptonight mem clock is stable at 1970 MHz (same miner). Any idea why is this happening?
jr. member
Activity: 176
Merit: 2
Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
I tried many different combinations but cannot get more than 530 (intensity 30). I don't know how much to expect with cryptonight-heavy algo.

Hi, mine is RX 570 4GB, intensity 0, double_thread false, give me 698 h/s.
Core clock 1175 mem clock 1900.
Thanks. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong. With almost the same settings I have much lower hash rate.
RX 570 4 GB, Core/Mem -1150/1970 MHz - Intensity 0, double_thread false - only 450 H/s.
With CryptonightV7 I have over 900 H/s.

maybe you should post your config here so someone can help you more details.
Good advice.
Besides values in the code below, I also tried the following combinations:
intensity 0 - double_threads : true,
intensity 0 - double_threads : false,
intensity 30 - double_threads : true,
intensity 60 - double_threads : false,
I also tried with values from 28 to 34 and 44 to 64.
Auto settings for Intensity are 29 for "double_threads : true" and 59 for "double_threads : false"
Code:
{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ipbc, artocash, alloy  */
"cryptonight_type" : "heavy",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300  */
"intensity" : 31,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,

/* Uncomment this if you want to set GPU target temperature  */
/* Works only if ADL is working on your system */
/*"target_temperature" : 0,*/

/* Uncomment this if you want to set system shutdown temperature  */
/* Works only if ADL is working on your system */
/*"shutdown_temperature" : 90,*/

/* Uncomment this if you don't want to use the built in watchdog, but you want a script to run on GPU fail */
/* If you use the reboot-windows.bat it will restart your computer if a GPU fail occurs */
/*"reboot_script" : "reboot-windows.bat",*/

/* Advanced settings for each GPU manually */
/* Put in devices that you want to use, if you for ex. don't want to use gpu 2, just don't insert it,like in this example */
/* Id starts from 0 , not from 1 !! */
/* To get a list of available devices with their id's, use --listdevices parameter */
/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines !! */

/*"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 80, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 40, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 30, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 90, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1}
]*/
}

which driver is it? 18.3.4 or blockchain driver? if it's 18.3.4 or newer version did you already enabled compute mode?
newbie
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
using ver 1.5.1 my #6 GPU fan Goes to 2000 RPM but others are normal from 900 to 1200
using previous version 1.3.1 every thing is normal
4 GPU RX 580 3 GPU RX 480
using 18.3.1 adrenaline edition driver
what can I do ?
Thnx
full member
Activity: 588
Merit: 103
Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
I tried many different combinations but cannot get more than 530 (intensity 30). I don't know how much to expect with cryptonight-heavy algo.

Hi, mine is RX 570 4GB, intensity 0, double_thread false, give me 698 h/s.
Core clock 1175 mem clock 1900.
Thanks. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong. With almost the same settings I have much lower hash rate.
RX 570 4 GB, Core/Mem -1150/1970 MHz - Intensity 0, double_thread false - only 450 H/s.
With CryptonightV7 I have over 900 H/s.

maybe you should post your config here so someone can help you more details.
Good advice.
Besides values in the code below, I also tried the following combinations:
intensity 0 - double_threads : true,
intensity 0 - double_threads : false,
intensity 30 - double_threads : true,
intensity 60 - double_threads : false,
I also tried with values from 28 to 34 and 44 to 64.
Auto settings for Intensity are 29 for "double_threads : true" and 59 for "double_threads : false"
Code:
{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ipbc, artocash, alloy  */
"cryptonight_type" : "heavy",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300  */
"intensity" : 31,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,

/* Uncomment this if you want to set GPU target temperature  */
/* Works only if ADL is working on your system */
/*"target_temperature" : 0,*/

/* Uncomment this if you want to set system shutdown temperature  */
/* Works only if ADL is working on your system */
/*"shutdown_temperature" : 90,*/

/* Uncomment this if you don't want to use the built in watchdog, but you want a script to run on GPU fail */
/* If you use the reboot-windows.bat it will restart your computer if a GPU fail occurs */
/*"reboot_script" : "reboot-windows.bat",*/

/* Advanced settings for each GPU manually */
/* Put in devices that you want to use, if you for ex. don't want to use gpu 2, just don't insert it,like in this example */
/* Id starts from 0 , not from 1 !! */
/* To get a list of available devices with their id's, use --listdevices parameter */
/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines !! */

/*"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 80, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 40, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 30, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 90, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1}
]*/
}
jr. member
Activity: 176
Merit: 2
Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
I tried many different combinations but cannot get more than 530 (intensity 30). I don't know how much to expect with cryptonight-heavy algo.

Hi, mine is RX 570 4GB, intensity 0, double_thread false, give me 698 h/s.
Core clock 1175 mem clock 1900.
Thanks. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong. With almost the same settings I have much lower hash rate.
RX 570 4 GB, Core/Mem -1150/1970 MHz - Intensity 0, double_thread false - only 450 H/s.
With CryptonightV7 I have over 900 H/s.

maybe you should post your config here so someone can help you more details.
full member
Activity: 588
Merit: 103
Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
I tried many different combinations but cannot get more than 530 (intensity 30). I don't know how much to expect with cryptonight-heavy algo.

Hi, mine is RX 570 4GB, intensity 0, double_thread false, give me 698 h/s.
Core clock 1175 mem clock 1900.
Thanks. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong. With almost the same settings I have much lower hash rate.
RX 570 4 GB, Core/Mem -1150/1970 MHz - Intensity 0, double_thread false - only 450 H/s.
With CryptonightV7 I have over 900 H/s.
newbie
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
Did not find a monitoring solution from a third party, so I made my simple html + JS dashboard )))

https://prntscr.com/jectz0
hero member
Activity: 2548
Merit: 626
Is it possible to pass intensity, dual thread options through the command line rather than config files?

not yet, but its on the wishlist, so be patient Smiley
newbie
Activity: 33
Merit: 0
Is it possible to pass intensity, dual thread options through the command line rather than config files?
sr. member
Activity: 392
Merit: 266
EthMonitoring.com
I have 15 rigs mining with SRBminer. (84 cards)

But, every time that a new version comes it takes me a lot of time to update all the rigs.

So..
My question is this: is there any Rig management software or something similar for Windows?

A software that can be used to update all the rigs at once?
A software that can connect to each machine (rig) and execute for example a script or batch of commands for each computer?

I wonder..
How do these people or companies that have a greater number of cards or a huge farm of GPUs like Genesys Mining to solve these problems?

https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/ethmonitoring-ethcontrol-ewbf-claymores-ccminer-antminer-androidios-1932864
https://ethmonitoring.com
hero member
Activity: 2548
Merit: 626
CryptoNight Light Variant 1
it "lite" ?

I don't think there is CryptoNight "Light" Variant 1.
There is CryptoNight-Lite Variant 1.
In SRB, you can use cryptonight_type = "litev7". Turtlecoin uses this algo.

There's a list of coins/cryptonight_type in the first post.

For Iridium use litev7
newbie
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
CryptoNight Light Variant 1
it "lite" ?

I don't think there is CryptoNight "Light" Variant 1.
There is CryptoNight-Lite Variant 1.
In SRB, you can use cryptonight_type = "litev7". Turtlecoin uses this algo.
newbie
Activity: 115
Merit: 0
CryptoNight Light Variant 1
it "lite" ?
newbie
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
I tried many different combinations but cannot get more than 530 (intensity 30). I don't know how much to expect with cryptonight-heavy algo.

Hi, mine is RX 570 4GB, intensity 0, double_thread false, give me 698 h/s.
Core clock 1175 mem clock 1900.
full member
Activity: 588
Merit: 103
Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
I tried many different combinations but cannot get more than 530 (intensity 30). I don't know how much to expect with cryptonight-heavy algo.
newbie
Activity: 70
Merit: 0
Have anybody tested rx 560 2 and 4gb on Heavy? Wich hashrate do you get?
Asus RX 560 2Gb DualFan Unplugged (Elpida) 515 h/s for cn/cn-v7, 325 h/s for cn-heavy. Double threads and 13 intensity.
http://scrin.org/i/18/05/20180506020147.png

My friend has a Gigabyte RX 560 4Gb (micron ?). 450 h/s for cn-heavy with double threads and 0 intensity.
sr. member
Activity: 1484
Merit: 253
Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
hey 1st off great miner.
My issue is when i try to run it, it compiles submits a share or two and then a message comes up say " Something went wrong, i think you are up to something naughty and I have to stop you" and the miner shuts off
newbie
Activity: 52
Merit: 0
is this coming to GTX anytime soon ?
full member
Activity: 588
Merit: 103
Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
Jump to: