Pages:
Author

Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI GPU & CPU Miner 0.9.4 - page 19. (Read 44750 times)

hero member
Activity: 2548
Merit: 626
October 04, 2022, 04:09:03 PM
V1.1.0
+ Performance increase on 'sha512_256d_radiant' algorithm for GPU's
+ Small performance increase on 'sha512_256d_radiant' algorithm in DUAL mining modes [ ETHASH/ETCHASH/AUTOLYKOS2 ]
newbie
Activity: 23
Merit: 0
October 04, 2022, 07:04:08 AM
timeout /t 30
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100   
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1   
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100   
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100   
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100   
setx GPU_ENABLE_LARGE_ALLOCATION 100
setx GPU_MAX_WORKGROUP_SIZE 1024
@echo off
cd %~dp0
cls
"H:\xxx\yyy\SRBMiner106\SRBMiner-MULTI.exe" --disable-cpu --algorithm ethash --gpu-id 2 --pool somepool --wallet xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx   --api-enable --api-rig-name blabla --gpu-intensity 22 --send-stales false
pause
rem --gpu-intensity 21
rem --gpu-auto-tune 1


if you use admin privilages you must write miner location in double quotes

working since 2021
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
October 04, 2022, 03:50:05 AM
  many of my AMD cards from 580 to 5600xt 5700xt 6600xt 6700XT are running SRBMiner error,shows like
 
no compatible devices found
Gpu tweaking disabled
 NAUGHTY5

Detecting OpenCL devices...

GPU0 : amd_radeon_rx_580_2048sp              [ellesmere    ][MEM:  8192 MB][CU: 32][BUS: 01]

======================================================================
SRBMiner-MULTI 1.0.7

Press 's' to display stats
Press 'h' to display hashrate
Press z-v to disable/enable algorithm 0-3
Press 0-9 to disable/enable GPU 0-9, shift+0-9 for GPU 10-19
======================================================================

Algorithm/s         : ethash+kaspa [0.65% fee]+[0.85% fee]
Gpu mining          : enabled
Cpu mining          : disabled
Watchdog            : enabled
Gpu tweaking        : disabled

[2022-10-04 10:34:03] Gpu tweaking disabled - no compatible devices found
[2022-10-04 10:34:23] A0|GPU0 | [BUS:01] [I:         22]
[2022-10-04 10:34:23] A1|GPU0 | [BUS:01] [I:          1]
full member
Activity: 1209
Merit: 209
October 04, 2022, 02:54:56 AM
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --algorithm verushash --pool stratum+tcp://verushash.auto.nicehash.com:9200 --wallet *************.worker1 --password x --nicehash true
[2022-10-04 00:28:17] NAUGHTY5

Clean Windows installation. WTF?

It's not a clean install if you have windivert service installed, cause that's what NAUGHTY5 indicates.
KMSAuto uses WinDivert driver...
hero member
Activity: 2548
Merit: 626
October 04, 2022, 01:10:44 AM
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --algorithm verushash --pool stratum+tcp://verushash.auto.nicehash.com:9200 --wallet *************.worker1 --password x --nicehash true
[2022-10-04 00:28:17] NAUGHTY5

Clean Windows installation. WTF?

It's not a clean install if you have windivert service installed, cause that's what NAUGHTY5 indicates.
full member
Activity: 1209
Merit: 209
October 03, 2022, 04:36:35 PM
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --algorithm verushash --pool stratum+tcp://verushash.auto.nicehash.com:9200 --wallet *************.worker1 --password x --nicehash true
[2022-10-04 00:28:17] NAUGHTY5

Clean Windows installation. WTF?
jr. member
Activity: 131
Merit: 2
September 28, 2022, 04:23:30 AM
Is there any option to control power consumption on AMD cards in miner, without me having to resort to manual adjustment in Catalyst Driver or Bios Mod?
Mem clocks? Core Clocks? Power Limit?
Here, in my case, this is essential.
Tks...   Wink
Try OverdriveNTool.
overdrive ntool outdated,not supported new drivers.
hero member
Activity: 2548
Merit: 626
September 27, 2022, 11:01:01 AM
V1.0.9
+ Added algorithm 'pufferfish2bmb' for Polaris/Vega cards
+ Performance increase on 'sha512_256d_radiant' algorithm for GPU's
+ Reworked ZIL mining modes*
+ Added automatic caching of ZIL DAG for ETHASH/ETCHASH + ZIL (if GPU has enough VRAM to hold both DAG's)
+ Added nicehash compatibility for algorithm 'verushash'
+ Added parameter '--disable-auto-affinity'
+ Bug fixes

***
ZIL can be mined in a few ways :

1. ETHASH/ETCHASH + ZIL [ mining ETHASH/ETCHASH until ZIL time, then it switches to ZIL, mines it, and returns to ETHASH/ETCHASH mining. Uses a pool that automatically does the switching, ezil.me for example]
2. ZIL + Any algorithm [ mines the second algorithm until it's ZIL time - then it switches to ZIL, mines it, and returns to second algo mining when done with ZIL ]
3. ETHASH/ETCHASH + ZIL + ALPH/IRONFISH/HEAVYHASH/KASPA/RADIANT [ mines ETHASH/ETCHASH + ZIL on ezil.me for example, with the second algorithm simultaneously. ETHASH/ETCHASH + ZIL uses a pool that automatically does the ZIL switching, ezil.me for example ]

Examples:

1. ETCHASH + ZIL
--disable-cpu --algorithm etchash --pool stratum+tcps://eu.ezil.me:24443 --wallet etc-wallet.zil-wallet

2. ZIL + KASPA
--disable-cpu --a0-is-zil --algorithm etchash --algorithm kaspa --pool stratum+tcps://eu.ezil.me:24443 --pool ru.acc-pool.pw:16061 --wallet etc-wallet.zil-wallet --wallet kaspa-wallet

3. ETCHASH + ZIL + RADIANT
--disable-cpu --algorithm etchash --algorithm sha512_256d_radiant --pool stratum+tcps://eu.ezil.me:24443 --pool stratum-eu.rplant.xyz:7086 --wallet etc-wallet.zil-wallet --wallet radiant-wallet


Notes :
--a0-is-zil can be used only for case nr. 2! [ ZIL + Any algorithm ]
If you don't have enough VRAM for ZIL DAG + second algorithm's memory requirements, add --gpu-buffer-mode 1 to your cmd parameters

***
--disable-auto-affinity

Use this parameter if you have a multi node CPU, and the automatic affinity setup isn't working the way you want it.
You will need to run a miner instance per node, and define --cpu-threads manually.

Example in Windows :
start /NODE 0 /B /W SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --disable-auto-affinity --disable-gpu --cpu-threads 48 ...
start /NODE 1 /B /W SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --disable-auto-affinity --disable-gpu --cpu-threads 48 ...
sr. member
Activity: 1419
Merit: 275
Community built, Privacy driven
September 21, 2022, 03:56:14 PM
Mining Bamboo (https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.60808933 , https://discord.gg/tNKcfjWttj ) on my RX5600 and it runs nice, but my Ryzen7 3800X is much better, so I think that CPU is for the time much better option. Thank you for your work
newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
September 21, 2022, 02:01:42 AM
Is there any option to control power consumption on AMD cards in miner, without me having to resort to manual adjustment in Catalyst Driver or Bios Mod?
Mem clocks? Core Clocks? Power Limit?
Here, in my case, this is essential.
Tks...   Wink
Try OverdriveNTool.
hero member
Activity: 2548
Merit: 626
September 20, 2022, 03:25:52 PM
V1.0.8
+ Added algorithm 'blake3_ironfish' (IRONFISH coin) for CPU/GPU mining, fee 0.85% *
+ Added ETHASH/ETCHASH + BLAKE3_IRONFISH dual mining mode
+ Added AUTOLYKOS2 + BLAKE3_IRONFISH dual mining mode
+ Added algorithm 'pufferfish2bmb' for RDNA cards [ 5xxx ]
+ Performance increase on 'autolykos2' algorithm for RX5700/XT GPU's
+ Small performance increase on 'kaspa' algorithm for RDNA cards [ 5xxx ]
+ Algorithm 'autolykos2' possible fix for situation when miner isn't creating dataset
+ Algorithm 'autolykos2' now uses 1 thread per GPU as default (was 2) - hashrate should be more stable
+ Possible fix for miner crashing when it's trying to reconnect to the pool

***
Algorithm 'blake3_ironfish' stratum implementation does not send back a message to the miner if share was accepted/rejected, so
you won't have statistics about this in the miner - only how many shares were sent to the pool.
Tested on zk.work pool.

Ironfish is at the moment running at an incentivized testnet.
member
Activity: 325
Merit: 42
September 15, 2022, 04:33:52 PM
Thanks for your hard work guys.

Question: Today I downloaded the latest version and in the help.bat I don't see the commands for API statistics. In my bat from previous versions (0.8.0) the commands were --api-enable --api-port

What is the command for the new version of SRB?

Stil the same.
Run xmrig --help from terminal or command line.
newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
September 15, 2022, 11:12:58 AM
Thanks for your hard work guys.

Question: Today I downloaded the latest version and in the help.bat I don't see the commands for API statistics. In my bat from previous versions (0.8.0) the commands were --api-enable --api-port

What is the command for the new version of SRB?
hero member
Activity: 2548
Merit: 626
September 09, 2022, 05:19:47 AM
V1.0.7
+ Added algorithm 'pufferfish2bmb' (BMB - Bamboo) for GPU mining [ rdna2 only ], fee 1.00%
+ Small performance increase on 'pufferfish2bmb' algorithm for CPU's
+ Reduced devfee for 'autolykos2' (ERGO) to 1.00%
+ Possible fix for 'Can't switch to algorithm 1' issue when using --multi-algorithm-job-mode 3
+ Bug fixes
member
Activity: 325
Merit: 42
September 01, 2022, 01:55:10 AM
i tried to mine kawpow algorithm from my r5 m330 but there is no support for my card. I have an old gpu and I would like to take advantage of it, could you help me?
I tried to mine bitcoin but I know it's crazy to do it from a graphics card. I don't understand why only r9 cards and not r5 I just want compatible software for my r5 gpu it would be something interesting.

Your laptop graphics card only has 2GB memory as stated on https://www.techpowerup.com/gpu-specs/radeon-r5-m330.c2681

Might be the reason.
jr. member
Activity: 58
Merit: 1
August 31, 2022, 01:48:22 AM
i tried to mine kawpow algorithm from my r5 m330 but there is no support for my card. I have an old gpu and I would like to take advantage of it, could you help me?
I tried to mine bitcoin but I know it's crazy to do it from a graphics card. I don't understand why only r9 cards and not r5 I just want compatible software for my r5 gpu it would be something interesting.
newbie
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
August 30, 2022, 05:42:31 PM
Is there any option to control power consumption on AMD cards in miner, without me having to resort to manual adjustment in Catalyst Driver or Bios Mod?
Mem clocks? Core Clocks? Power Limit?
Here, in my case, this is essential.
Tks...   Wink
hero member
Activity: 2100
Merit: 562
August 23, 2022, 09:44:12 PM
I just started a cpu mining today and I'm currently mining Raptoreum using my Ryzen 5 3400GE, but I only got 76-170H/s is this hashrate is okay in my ryzen 5 or Am I missing something, by the way, I also currntly using cpu miner, and I want to try SRBminer and I just want to see the difference.
Have you optimize your RAM and setting the core speed? [1] this will increase and make your hashrate more stable, there's a lot gap betwee 76 to 170H/s even in this site [2] the hashrate is around 189H/s.

You can try it, it doesn't difficult to set up SRBMiner since there's a tutorial on the main thread.


[1] https://www.nicehash.com/blog/post/how-to-optimize-cpu-mining-performance-for-monero-random-x
[2] https://www.hashrates.com/cpus/amd-ryzen-5-pro-3400ge-w-radeon-vega-graphics-8-3.30/

Thanks for answering my query, very long time since I stopped GPU mining, that's why I'm totally noob again and have no idea on the latest update on the mining tools that are using today. I will try to do that bro, again, Thanks.
hero member
Activity: 854
Merit: 663
August 23, 2022, 10:52:33 AM
I just started a cpu mining today and I'm currently mining Raptoreum using my Ryzen 5 3400GE, but I only got 76-170H/s is this hashrate is okay in my ryzen 5 or Am I missing something, by the way, I also currntly using cpu miner, and I want to try SRBminer and I just want to see the difference.
Have you optimize your RAM and setting the core speed? [1] this will increase and make your hashrate more stable, there's a lot gap betwee 76 to 170H/s even in this site [2] the hashrate is around 189H/s.

You can try it, it doesn't difficult to set up SRBMiner since there's a tutorial on the main thread.


[1] https://www.nicehash.com/blog/post/how-to-optimize-cpu-mining-performance-for-monero-random-x
[2] https://www.hashrates.com/cpus/amd-ryzen-5-pro-3400ge-w-radeon-vega-graphics-8-3.30/
hero member
Activity: 2100
Merit: 562
August 23, 2022, 08:33:25 AM
I just started a cpu mining today and I'm currently mining Raptoreum using my Ryzen 5 3400GE, but I only got 76-170H/s is this hashrate is okay in my ryzen 5 or Am I missing something, by the way, I also currntly using cpu miner, and I want to try SRBminer and I just want to see the difference.
Pages:
Jump to: