Author

Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com - page 1722. (Read 3049501 times)

Activity: 236
Merit: 100
September 03, 2013, 04:17:23 PM
oh man, you gotta read up...

Yeah no kidding.  I have not mined before, but I'm a software engineer, I think I can figure it out with a bit of documentation. anyone got a link?

Obviously nobody's got any experience with this particular hardware since it doesn't exist yet, but I'm sure there's something close enough.
im not sure if this was covered already. I emailed knc about it, here's what they said:

"The configuration of the miners will be done via a web interface and the miners will run a version of CGminer which has been configured specifically for our miners.

We also offer the option to pre-configure the miners by entering your details in your account on our website. You can select a pool, enter your Bitcoin wallet address and enter a worker id.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate in contacting us.

Med vänlig hälsning  |  Best regards..."

Ok that helps.

I would expect we can configure the miner to use any pool, not just the ones listed.  I probably won't solo mine but would be nice to know how to do it.  There's some communication to set up between bitcoin-qt and the miner.
Activity: 588
Merit: 500
September 03, 2013, 04:09:12 PM
I don't know why everyone is waiting to see if they'll ship the summer orders before ordering the next gen....

Avalon shipped the first units without a problem and then screwed everyone that ordered batch 2 and 3 over.

Not that I think that KNC is like Avalon in ANY way, I'd just like to give an example that a good past performance does not imply a good future performance.

Activity: 752
September 03, 2013, 04:05:38 PM

Yeah no kidding.  I have not mined before, but I'm a software engineer, I think I can figure it out with a bit of documentation. anyone got a link?