Author

Topic: [TEK] TEKcoin Hi-PoS hybrid pos/pow no premine/ipo/ico - page 140. (Read 446058 times)

Activity: 1050
Merit: 377
Orphan blocks are normal, not errors.

This looks like a decent explanation of PoS: https://cryptocointalk.com/topic/700-proof-of-stake-explained-rough-draft/
That means its an orphan block and won't be counted.
The coins will stake again
Is this something for which I should resynchronize my wallet from the bootstrap and .config file and then run the daemon to reload my wallet file?  Seems like an error that shouldn't have happened, or am I wrong in that?

-- Thanks

PS. I'm new to POS coins and last month started mining four of them including TEK.  Between them I've recently had a number of mintings, but this is my first encounter with this issue.

orphans will restake its normal.

Tekcoin PoS difficulty just now is 0.001

that is about 20%,  so here is the choice mint now for lower % or try and wait a bit for PoS diff to decrease .0000x is 40% range. If you do wait, you not only can get higher rate % but you also get added coins for waiting over the min 30 days.  Waiting longer can effect your compounding though so it does get a bit tricky. This is one of the reasons i really like to spread out my coins into daily stakes, it doesn't corner me into just one big decision.
Thanks fellows,

You mention waiting, how does one control that?

Also, for each of my POS coins, I simply downloaded and ran the wallet installs to the desired directory (same as my POW wallets), I only create a .conf file ("addnode=" commands) if a fork problem occurs and I have to resynchronize.  What is the purpose of the special .conf commands I run across for POS -- such as:

listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
legendary
Activity: 938
Merit: 1000
Hi,