Author

Topic: [Ultracoin] [Est. Feb 2014] ~ ASIC Resistant & Ultrafast 6 Second Transactions! - page 229. (Read 381007 times)

Activity: 41
Merit: 0
I just realized that the pool shows 0.66 Kh/s while the miner shows 18 Kh/s / GPU.  Am I loosing hashes on the way.

I am getting some valid shares and some coins though, I been on for one hour and at this rate it will be ~2.2 UTC/day  Embarrassed
Activity: 41
Hi,

I am new to UTC, I tried to mine this using my CPUs to no luck. I used

minerd-x64-avx.exe -a scrypt-chacha -o stratum+tcp://ultracoiners.info:4444 -u <> -p <> -t 15 (with my user and pwd filled in of course).

The miner runs, but the worker newer shows up as active.

I tried with YAC miner on my GPUs, this connects to another worker just fine. Is there another port to be used for CPUs or I am doing something wrong?

Also what hashrate can I expect with the current N-factor? I have two r9 290x (Saphire trixx). at the moment I am getting 18 Kh/s on each, while my CPU (intel xeon) givs ~25 hashes/s / thread.

Thanks

/

legendary
Activity: 1590
Merit: 1002
yes for sure - I will donate if we need more

But I am also thinking of the poor volunteer making 250+ paper wallets

not an insignificant undertaking

Whos doing this? 

Great work!!

I was thinking could we give free UTC out on cold storage cards at the convention? This would make people download the wallet and 'get into' the coin. Just an idea. . .

Actually Funsponge, we had the same idea! B3da is working on the paper wallet and hopefully we can complete it before the conference. One of our investors is donating 2,500UTC towards the wallets which will amount to 10UTC in each for a total of 250 wallets.

I'll match that donation, anyone else want to chip in?

Just post a wallet.
Activity: 36
Great work!!

I was thinking could we give free UTC out on cold storage cards at the convention? This would make people download the wallet and 'get into' the coin. Just an idea. . .