Pages:
Author

Topic: [Unofficial] Exodus Wallet | Multi-Currency | Built-in Exchange - page 16. (Read 28281 times)

staff
Activity: 3500
Merit: 6152
Just as a reminder, If you import private keys to Electrum, the seed won't be able to recover that new address/private key you imported.
You mean Electrum's seed, while Exodus' seed would work anyway, right?

Yes of course. The reason why the seed won't generate that imported address is because all the addresses that you find in Electrum are actually derived and pre generated from the seed.
legendary
Activity: 2380
Merit: 2369
Just as a reminder, If you import private keys to Electrum, the seed won't be able to recover that new address/private key you imported.
You mean Electrum's seed, while Exodus' seed would work anyway, right?
staff
Hello,

i´m also trying to import a private key from exodus to electrum to just sign a message. But i am kinda new to all this.

I exported my private key from exodus (crestes a .csv file) but i am not able to import them in electrum.

i choosed to create a new standard wallet and use a public/private key.

Electrum won´t let my hit the next button after choosing the private key. so i guess im doing something wrong.  Shocked

Mind posting a screenshot (by hiding your private keys of course) on the window It's showing? To import your private keys, you should go here (pic from google):

Activity: 28
Merit: 0
Hello,

i´m also trying to import a private key from exodus to electrum to just sign a message. But i am kinda new to all this.

I exported my private key from exodus (crestes a .csv file) but i am not able to import them in electrum.

i choosed to create a new standard wallet and use a public/private key.

Electrum won´t let my hit the next button after choosing the private key. so i guess im doing something wrong.  Shocked

legendary
Activity: 2758
Merit: 6830
I'm not sure I understand your question? re-phrase it If possible.