Pages:
Author

Topic: USB ASIC ERUPTER - Setup & Config. BCG Miner, cgminer & Hubs "Oh Pi"! - page 14. (Read 156864 times)

Activity: 258
Merit: 250
Zoinks! Its the Miner Miner Forty-Niner!
Earlier in this thread, Rounder gave me instructions on how to install and configure cgminer 3.1.1 in linux. I updated them a little bit to get the newest cgminer which plays much more nicely with the block erupter.

This page has a good overview of how to build cgminer:
http://techblog.sethleedy.name/?p=24276

1. Install the dependencies using apt-get
2. clone git://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer.git
4. cd cgminer
5. ./autogen.sh
6. ./configure --enable-icarus
7. make
8. sudo make install
9. sudo cgminer

If you get errors in any of the autogen/configure/make steps, it's likely there is a missing dependency that needs to be installed with apt-get.

(If anyone sees a wrong command or anything, feel free to quote and fix it. Im still kinda new to linux.)
Activity: 177
Merit: 100
What speeds are you guys holding? Mine is at 330.5Mh/s. Been going a since Wednesday. About 3.5HW errors an hour.

So far it's steady around 334.2Mh/s.  I finally got 99 of them working with CGMiner 3.1.1 this evening on a Win7 laptop.

Had a lot of trouble with 3.2.1 crashing on Win7 after about 6 detections, so I decided to roll it back and try my luck with 3.1.1.  Missed the hotplug aspect of 3.2.1, but being able to specify each com## worked out well.   Running 10 Anker hubs with 9 usb miners with arctic fans, and 1 Anker hub without the fan.  For some reason one of the ports isn't working on the 11th, so 100 has been elusive.  

Ran a copy of CGMiner for each Anker hub and hopefully this will stay up.  With BitMinter, I had to restart a couple of workers every so often, so CGMiner has been great.

A big thanks to MikeMike for starting this thread and to everyone who has posted.
legendary
Activity: 1554
Merit: 1009
My Mother Board has 6 USB ports on the back.  It's an MSI 870-G45.