Pages:
Author

Topic: What type of wallet do you use? - page 18. (Read 38509 times)

Activity: 252
Merit: 250
May 18, 2017, 07:36:02 PM
I use a web wallet (blockchain) and a Exchange/Faucet Credit
Activity: 840
Merit: 500
May 18, 2017, 05:59:47 PM
I am using a combination of Online wallet, in my case Coinbase, and an offline desktop wallet – Electrum. Coinbase eases my lower transactions and send them faster without me worrying about the size, and Electrum for saving up Bitcoins.
I used the coinbase formerly only when I was new to the BTC and the crypto system. With the passage of time I continued with exploring new wallets such as green, mycelium, spectrocoin, Electrum and breadwallet etc. I find the coinbase and electrum the best among them.
Activity: 344
May 16, 2017, 07:19:03 AM
I've been running a full node for many years (though I don't leave it running 24/7).

I may switch to Electrum, or some similar lightweight desktop client, in combination with a Ledger Nano S soon.  Getting tired of letting Bitcoin Core sync.
Activity: 2590
Merit: 644
May 16, 2017, 05:59:53 AM
Some wallets sound too technical like the full node but am keeping it simple am using a combination of:
-Lightweight Wallet (Desktop)   
-Paper Wallet (self generated)
-Web Wallet (blockchain.info)
and now planning to get a hardware wallet to use now that i have been told it can be used with altcoins such as creditbit
I also use those three wallets because they are the best pack of wallet for me because if my desktop wallet doesn't have any app then i can use web wallet which is accessible online and paper wallets for long term hoarding and most of my friends always using that kind of wallet because it is much cheaper than hardware  wallet.
legendary
Activity: 2800
Merit: 2736
Farewell LEO: o_e_l_e_o
May 16, 2017, 03:21:05 AM
Some wallets sound too technical like the full node but am keeping it simple am using a combination of:
-Lightweight Wallet (Desktop)   
-Paper Wallet (self generated)