Pages:
Author

Topic: Whattomine - profitability website with basic json. - page 32. (Read 94803 times)

newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
@fredeq I am mining Gamecredit in MPH and Suprnova.
But there is no this coin in coins endpoint and ASIC endpoint.
Is it possible to make an endpoint to return all coins?
legendary
Activity: 1536
Merit: 1005
@shtse8 I will think about adding the hashrate for which the computation was run.
Cant see a reason to add the multipliers though, you get the end result and should not worry about its partials.

Coins endpoint will return the same records that can be returned via UI.
Not all algorithms are listed for main comparison, not all are active and some are just asic.
newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
I tried to fetch all coins result in one request. But it seems
https://whattomine.com/coins.json
doesn't return all coins. For example, I can't find DGB-Qubit, Game, etc.
Where can I get all coins in one request to avoid over the rate limit?

Code:
curl http://whattomine.com/coins.json
Forbidden

Also, my server is getting "Forbidden" for any request.
How long does this block will take?
newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
Now, the json is like that:
Code:
{
id: 168,
name: "Hush",
tag: "HUSH",
algorithm: "Equihash",
block_time: "150.0",
block_reward: 12.5,
block_reward24: 12.5,
last_block: 172874,
difficulty: 276856424.28628,
difficulty24: 355234931.858677,
nethash: "3691418.990483733333333333333333333",
exchange_rate: 0.00048704,
exchange_rate24: 0.00048067770212766,
exchange_rate_vol: 22.9608060013601,
exchange_rate_curr: "BTC",
market_cap: "$2,160,255",
pool_fee: "0.000000",
estimated_rewards: "1.322262",
btc_revenue: "0.000644",
revenue: "$2.59",
cost: "$0.86",
profit: "$1.73",
status: "Active",
lagging: false,
timestamp: 1505842430
}

We can pass a param "hr=1" for querying the revenue 1unit of hash power.
some coins are based on Mhs, while some are khs. I hope the json can include the unit of hash so that we can know the revenue is calculated on what unit of hashrate.

Second thing is, I want to do some more deep calculation on each coin's profitability in each pool.
I know the formula is something like
[hashrate] x [rewards] x 86400
-----------------------------------
[diff] x [hashes per diff]

all are the same for each coin, but the hashes per diff is different for each coin.
for example:
most of coins are 2^32
ETH, ETC and XMR are 2^0.
ZEC, ZCL are 2^13.
HUSH is 2^1.
KMD is 2^4.

So it would be kind if you can return the hashes per diff for us for further calculation. I try to search the list in google, but no luck.
Anyway, thanks for your service.
legendary
Activity: 1536
Merit: 1005
Thanks for your service. It's very useful for us.
I have one suggestion for the improvement.
Could the json return the hashes per diff and the unit of hash?

Cheers!
Not sure what you mean, could you post an example?
newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
Thanks for your service. It's very useful for us.
I have one suggestion for the improvement.
Could the json return the hashes per diff and the unit of hash?
legendary
Activity: 1536
Merit: 1005
Coins per day (Daily Est. Rewards) = 0.001032308*14.3077 = 14.7699486 DCR coins

Using the same inputs WTM Calculator shows Daily Est. Rewards = 14.715472 DCR Coins

I know that the difference is very small, but would like to still figure out who is wrong here.


Your calc seems to be spot on, though as core I am using a bit different formula.

14.3077 * 86400 / 2**32 * 1000000000000 / 19486988.241 = 14.76994858

In addition to that wtm takes into account difficulty increase from your hashrate, thats why onsite value is a bit lower.
newbie
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
Hi,

Recently I've been comparing my own calculations with WTM and they are always slightly different! I'm trying to figure out whether I made a mistake somewhere in my calculations or WTM Calculator is wrong.

Example from Decred (DCR) Coin page:

My hash rate: 1000000000000 h/s (1 TH/s)
Network difficulty: 19,486,988.241
2^32: 4294967296
Seconds in one day: 86400
Block Reward: 14.3077

My Calculations:

Time to find one block = Difficulty*2^32/My hash rate =  19,486,988.241*4294967296/1000000000000 = 83695.9771926 (seconds)

Blocks per day = 86400/83695977.19 = 1,0323077

Coins per day (Daily Est. Rewards) = 0.001032308*14.3077 = 14.7699486 DCR coins

Using the same inputs WTM Calculator shows Daily Est. Rewards = 14.715472 DCR Coins

I know that the difference is very small, but would like to still figure out who is wrong here.



full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
Thanks, I will try gateless for neoscrypt.
Copy the url and then where should I paste it ?
Above url is the copied url from calculated page and added jason to it.

Actually my bad, the url looks good, so whats your problem with it?
It returns results for 13 1070.

Both gives me same results

13x1070 Jason:
Code:
"Ethereum":{"id":151,"tag":"ETH","algorithm":"Ethash","block_time":"24.1671","block_reward":4.85,"block_reward24":4.84999999999996,"last_block":4286793,"difficulty":2.37986700901992e+15,"difficulty24":2.3827875306475e+15,"nethash":"98475489778248.941743113571756644363618308","exchange_rate":0.0731,"exchange_rate24":0.0705903379331941,"exchange_rate_vol":8602.83265792,"exchange_rate_curr":"BTC","market_cap":"$27,348,656,390.07","estimated_rewards":"0.0687","estimated_rewards24":"0.0686","btc_revenue":"0.00502","btc_revenue24":"0.00501","profitability":100,"profitability24":100,"lagging":false,"timestamp":1505721427}

Default Jason:
Code:
"Ethereum":{"id":151,"tag":"ETH","algorithm":"Ethash","block_time":"24.1671","block_reward":4.85,"block_reward24":4.84999999999996,"last_block":4286793,"difficulty":2.37986700901992e+15,"difficulty24":2.3827875306475e+15,"nethash":"98475489778248.941743113571756644363618308","exchange_rate":0.0731,"exchange_rate24":0.0705903379331941,"exchange_rate_vol":8602.83265792,"exchange_rate_curr":"BTC","market_cap":"$27,348,656,390.07","estimated_rewards":"0.0687","estimated_rewards24":"0.0686","btc_revenue":"0.00502","btc_revenue24":"0.00501","profitability":100,"profitability24":100,"lagging":false,"timestamp":1505721427}


Edit:
Oh, my bad
When I have 13x1070 and default both open in different tabs same time in browser, refreshing default shows the 13x 1070 too
Thanks.
legendary
Activity: 1536
Merit: 1005
Thanks, I will try gateless for neoscrypt.
Copy the url and then where should I paste it ?
Above url is the copied url from calculated page and added jason to it.

Actually my bad, the url looks good, so whats your problem with it?
It returns results for 13 1070.
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
On both Linux and windows I get 850-900 Mh/s for 1070 neoscrypt with klaust ccminer with +100 core clock +400 Mem clock

Tried to copy url and add .json to begining linefrom /coins .... to  /coins.json .... , but gives same results

13x 1070 json
can you please send me an example of the jason?

Try gateless miner or nicehash miner. And go with my values for 1070 if you want the same results.

You used the same default values, just added 13 for 1070, this cant work like that.
First input 13 for 1070, press calculate and then copy.
Thanks, I will try gateless for neoscrypt.
Copy the url and then where should I paste it ?
Above url is the copied url from calculated page and added jason to it.
legendary
Activity: 1536
Merit: 1005
On both Linux and windows I get 850-900 Mh/s for 1070 neoscrypt with klaust ccminer with +100 core clock +400 Mem clock

Tried to copy url and add .json to begining linefrom /coins .... to  /coins.json .... , but gives same results

13x 1070 json
can you please send me an example of the jason?

Try gateless miner or nicehash miner. And go with my values for 1070 if you want the same results.

You used the same default values, just added 13 for 1070, this cant work like that.
First input 13 for 1070, press calculate and then copy.
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
Any way to get the jason api for cards other than 3x480 default ?
And is the hash rate of 1070 and 1080 are the same on Neoscrypt ?
I get 850 kh/s on my 1070

You need to input your own values in form of params for json to get custom data.
Easiest way is to press calculate and copy url.

I am not sure why I got same hashrate for those cards, think I was using either nicehash miner or gateless one.
On both Linux and windows I get 850-900 Mh/s for 1070 neoscrypt with klaust ccminer with +100 core clock +400 Mem clock

Tried to copy url and add .json to begining linefrom /coins .... to  /coins.json .... , but gives same results

13x 1070 json
can you please send me an example of the jason?
legendary
Activity: 1536
Merit: 1005
Any way to get the jason api for cards other than 3x480 default ?
And is the hash rate of 1070 and 1080 are the same on Neoscrypt ?
I get 850 kh/s on my 1070

You need to input your own values in form of params for json to get custom data.
Easiest way is to press calculate and copy url.

I am not sure why I got same hashrate for those cards, think I was using either nicehash miner or gateless one.
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
Any way to get the jason api for cards other than 3x480 default ?
And is the hash rate of 1070 and 1080 are the same on Neoscrypt ?
I get 850 kh/s on my 1070
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
Please make a mobile app for this amazing site.
Or at least a mobile page...

Will add +1 to this feature request Wink

+1
legendary
Activity: 1536
Merit: 1005
I am currently working on a monitoring site for ethos rig management and coin switching etc... which I had made it first for my own use but now I am planning to make it maybe public.
For the data I use your .json every 3 minutes and store them in my own database for analysing and using it in my panel. Its updated every 3minutes only once, and saved in my own database, not overloading your site.

Is this ok with you? of course I will mention your site so the user know its from your website data.



If the app you are building will not replicate wtm service, then you have my blessing as long as you put that mention / link Wink
full member
Activity: 312
Merit: 111
there is normally no huge different in both in just 24hour.... the exchange rate on the other hand will go up and down like crazy and make a big different. Wouldn’t be more accurate if the script save every 3 minutes the exchange rate and calculate the profit based on that rate? So there will be like a snapshot every 3 minutes of how much profit you will have if you mine NOW and sell NOW.
Let say if I want to choose a coin to mine for the next couple of hours to sell directly on exchange, it would be more handy to know witch coin has been up for the last 3 hours and based on that start mining and selling directly.

I dont think anyone sells continuously while mining. At best once a day?
Also I would not start mining a coin that was pumping for last 3 hours and expect to sell at the same price in another 3 hours.



It also depends on coin and your hashpower. On some coins if you have enoght hashpower and the minimum payout pool is low and fast you can get you coins out very fast. Thats what I do for some coins and mining it directly to bittrex. Setting autoexchange on at bittrex and you get your btc in an hour  after mining. It not 24/7 but sometimes you get a good coin for a couple of hours and make a huge profit.

The key is;
Your hashpower should be good.
Coin blocks should be mining fast
pool minimum payout should be low and directly after mining each block.
Low confirmation time.

I am currently working on a monitoring site for ethos rig management and coin switching etc... which I had made it first for my own use but now I am planning to make it maybe public.
For the data I use your .json every 3 minutes and store them in my own database for analysing and using it in my panel. Its updated every 3minutes only once, and saved in my own database, not overloading your site.

Is this ok with you? of course I will mention your site so the user know its from your website data.

legendary
Activity: 1536
Merit: 1005
there is normally no huge different in both in just 24hour.... the exchange rate on the other hand will go up and down like crazy and make a big different. Wouldn’t be more accurate if the script save every 3 minutes the exchange rate and calculate the profit based on that rate? So there will be like a snapshot every 3 minutes of how much profit you will have if you mine NOW and sell NOW.
Let say if I want to choose a coin to mine for the next couple of hours to sell directly on exchange, it would be more handy to know witch coin has been up for the last 3 hours and based on that start mining and selling directly.

I dont think anyone sells continuously while mining. At best once a day?
Also I would not start mining a coin that was pumping for last 3 hours and expect to sell at the same price in another 3 hours.

legendary
Activity: 1536
Merit: 1005

Please make a request via contact form with required info.

No info about dbix yet, but I will look over coin requests this weekend.
Pages:
Jump to: