Pages:
Author

Topic: When do YOU sell? - page 24. (Read 52126 times)

Activity: 134
Merit: 100
November 27, 2017, 09:11:55 AM
well, at this point it's still time to HODL. In June they were predicting 10K by December. Now that we're this close it'll probably happen, so if you can... wait until 10K!!
Activity: 115
Merit: 10
Get your share of the future
November 26, 2017, 09:44:27 PM
When do you decide to sell?

Is it a sat, a % of profit, or even a randomly thought up number in your head?

I am new to trading Crypto, but when I traded other stocks, I would aim for a certain percentage.
This seems much easier to hit that percentage, but much more risky.

How do you determine when to let it go?
I sell my bitcoin when there is chance to get profit even only small amount. I don't make complicated strategy of trading, I just pretend bitcoin trading like we sell good to someone. My goal is grow the amount of my bitcoin. I usually trade pair of btc and usd.
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
November 26, 2017, 04:57:38 AM
Trading is very difficult. I recently made a mistake and sold the bitcoin for 7200... I have not correctly assessed the situation.
Activity: 252
Merit: 102
November 26, 2017, 01:29:00 AM
When I trade, I'm depending on the chart on how much or when should I sell my coins. Mostly I put 5% to 20% gain and a stop loss of 10%.
legendary
Activity: 3066
Merit: 1312
SOL.BIOKRIPT.COM
November 25, 2017, 11:08:25 PM
I'm selling whenever it hits 20/30% profit after purchase, I've done this with ETH BTC and LTC without any hassle or issue and been making profit for more than six months now.
I can't say to myself that I'm a professional trading but is very easly the key is to be patient, because after you bought the bitcoins you may face many prices below the one desired
or the one you purchased the coins, the key is not to panic and wait til the price reachs 20/30% over the price obtained.