Pages:
Author

Topic: When do YOU sell? - page 19. (Read 52126 times)

Activity: 630
Merit: 102
December 16, 2017, 02:19:47 PM
I sell the airdrop right away. Bounty I hold on for a long time(3-6-12 month) I trade on the crypto exchange with a profit of 10%.
Activity: 124
Merit: 100
December 16, 2017, 02:05:32 PM
I usually sell in 3 orders: when price grow by 50% (16.5% of bought amount),by 100% (16.5% of bought amount) and by 150% (16.5% of bought amount) + hold 50%.

Nice plane for exit or profit realization. I also have my own plan but my plan depends on the prices. For example, for ether:

In $1,250, 25% of my portfolio.

In $1,750, 35% of my portfolio.

In $2,500, 20% of my portfolio and the rest will be watched by me.
Activity: 651
Merit: 103
December 16, 2017, 01:56:36 PM
When do you decide to sell?

Is it a sat, a % of profit, or even a randomly thought up number in your head?

I am new to trading Crypto, but when I traded other stocks, I would aim for a certain percentage.
This seems much easier to hit that percentage, but much more risky.

How do you determine when to let it go?
I always waiting to the best time to sell my coins. I always monitoring the graph of all of my coins. We should have a plan about when we sell our coin or when we will buy coins for us to avoid loss.
Activity: 1316
Merit: 257
December 16, 2017, 01:31:57 PM
I sell at regular intervals whenever I get btc and keep in mind x% of profit. Whenever it reaches that I sell of majority of it and keep small as a future investment. Rest all are sold immediately considering the btc price volatility and its future in respective country.

just like me, I will hold it before reaching the desired target and just how much or a small part I sell in when I really need the money, because I think the bitcoin increase will increase .. but it is difficult to predict because the rise or fall it will happens, but I hope it will end up with stable and tetao at high prices.
Activity: 297