Pages:
Author

Topic: When do YOU sell? - page 55. (Read 52126 times)

Activity: 420
Merit: 282
August 14, 2017, 10:38:23 AM
When do you decide to sell?

Is it a sat, a % of profit, or even a randomly thought up number in your head?

I am new to trading Crypto, but when I traded other stocks, I would aim for a certain percentage.
This seems much easier to hit that percentage, but much more risky.

How do you determine when to let it go?

I will sell my assets when prices are highest, but I do not sell assets as a whole, I am reserving 10%
Bitcoin value was unstoppable, due to continuously raising up of this coin price. I hope it was not end because bitcoin now had a good demand in the market.
Activity: 626
Merit: 251
August 14, 2017, 10:00:46 AM
When do you decide to sell?

Is it a sat, a % of profit, or even a randomly thought up number in your head?

I am new to trading Crypto, but when I traded other stocks, I would aim for a certain percentage.
This seems much easier to hit that percentage, but much more risky.

How do you determine when to let it go?

I will sell my assets when prices are highest, but I do not sell assets as a whole, I am reserving 10%
Activity: 756
Merit: 294
August 14, 2017, 10:00:28 AM
I try not to sell Bitcoin at all, but to hold it  Smiley As for Altcoins - I try not to keep them at all, I don't see this as a reliable investment. I sell as soon as there is even a small winning percentage, so to say. I go about it intuitively.
I think this is the right time to sell bitcoin because their price was continues increasing. Moreover I think if we sell bitcoin now, we incurred a lot of income. But now if we cannot sell it in the future there were a possibility to earn lost.
No. i hope if we cannot sell it now and hold it for more time we cannot get loss because i am fully believe in the price of bitcoin that its price will be very soon hit 5000$. I think you make a plan to sell your bitcoin but that time you need to wait.