Pages:
Author

Topic: When do YOU sell? - page 64. (Read 52126 times)

Activity: 134
Merit: 100
July 12, 2017, 07:52:20 PM
No option for sell no.
too red.

HODL.
Only HODL.
legendary
Activity: 1120
Merit: 1000
July 12, 2017, 07:31:07 PM
When do you decide to sell?

Is it a sat, a % of profit, or even a randomly thought up number in your head?

I am new to trading Crypto, but when I traded other stocks, I would aim for a certain percentage.
This seems much easier to hit that percentage, but much more risky.

How do you determine when to let it go?
It depends on your goal and the strategy you are comfortable with. If you're trading just for short term, eqrning like 5% profit is enough. However if you're a risk taker, earning 50% profit is enough.
yes everyone has to take their own decision and my decision will be to hold for long long time, because bitcoin price has a very good potential and its price will continue increase from time to time. therefore holding bitcoin for long term will be a good decision.
Activity: 1526
Merit: 332
July 12, 2017, 10:04:24 AM

I am new to trading Crypto, but when I traded other stocks, I would aim for a certain percentage.

I'm also a newbie on crytoworld trading however, base on my knowledge it is better to sell you stock when it is on pump stage. By that way you can guarantee that you will get a higher profit. And even though I am newbie still I have a little background on it hence, I know the basic rules and tips in this kind of transaction.
Activity: 108
Merit: 10
July 12, 2017, 09:52:04 AM
You sell when you feel like selling. Or, if you planned your trade and had a target price in mind, you buy or sell when it hits that price.  Grin
Activity: 134
Merit: 100
July 12, 2017, 09:03:00 AM