Pages:
Author

Topic: Where do you hold your coins? - page 3. (Read 3715 times)

Activity: 322
Merit: 105
November 11, 2017, 02:37:17 PM
Same here I think its best to hold and store our coins in a separate storage  rather than storing it on a single storage because its more secure. Desktop wallet and exchange for me is preferable for coins storage.
Activity: 504
Merit: 101
November 11, 2017, 01:32:52 PM
I hold my coins in MEW and in exchanges, like Poloniex and Bittrex
Activity: 966
Merit: 506
November 11, 2017, 01:20:48 PM
So i'm new to cryptocurrency, actually just started 2 days ago, was reading about cryptocurrency, and stumbled upon Neblio and decided to go for it.

Now i'm holding about 600$ worth of Neblio on Cryptopia, which i'm fairly certain it will reach at least 2x, but aiming at x4 early next year to be honest.

Anyway, i want to sit on the Neblio for a while, but i don't want to have it hostage on an Exchange, so what are the best and safer solutions, Desktop and Online to hold he currency?

In their wallets. I always love this question and I always wonder what they are considering as the "vast" number of alternate options. There are the wallets of the coin, on your computer, or on someones server. The rest is elementary. If it is BTC, than why have anything other than a light wallet, but beyond that there is really not much to think about and really not anything that bear discussion on a forum, so you have at it.
Activity: 47
Merit: 0
November 09, 2017, 04:07:51 PM
I know a few things. You can hold your coins maybe on exchange sites but i would not do it. You have a high chance to be hacked if you get a lot of coins on that exchange. So i would just store hem on a offline wallet, because you have the files and the private key. Don't forget to secure it and that you don't download infected files on the internet.
Activity: 157
Merit: 100
November 09, 2017, 04:04:01 PM
Lykke Wallet, Is the safest after a Cold storage!
Activity: 891
Merit: 500