Pages:
Author

Topic: Where do you hold your coins? - page 5. (Read 3715 times)

Activity: 3
Merit: 0
November 07, 2017, 01:02:09 PM
So i'm new to cryptocurrency, actually just started 2 days ago, was reading about cryptocurrency, and stumbled upon Neblio and decided to go for it.

Now i'm holding about 600$ worth of Neblio on Cryptopia, which i'm fairly certain it will reach at least 2x, but aiming at x4 early next year to be honest.

Anyway, i want to sit on the Neblio for a while, but i don't want to have it hostage on an Exchange, so what are the best and safer solutions, Desktop and Online to hold he currency?

Trezor, if it doesn't support the coin, then desktop wallet.
Activity: 980
Merit: 250
November 07, 2017, 12:57:43 PM
It depends on the coins which coins you have in your portfolio, if you have staking coins then you have to download the wallet of that coin and add your coins and get benefits of staking for holding. If you have erc20 tokens or coins then you can use myetherwallet.
Activity: 72
Merit: 10
November 07, 2017, 12:39:40 PM
the safest wallet is the offline wallet but there is still a risk that if the pc where you keep the offline wallet is destroyed then you can not do anything, print the wallet on a old printer with no internet connexion and no memory, then you can still lose the paper, so there is no safe, there is always a risk

It's pretty tough to get coins 100% secured because there is a lot of software that can break wallets. Just keep it encrypted and hope for the best.

I agree it will be impossible to have it 100% secured. You can't secure everything but we can make it harder so that it will take a long time for hackers to break in.

I hold my coins mostly online because i think this is better than storing it on your laptop. They can easily steal it with a wallet stealer.
Activity: 560
Merit: 100
November 07, 2017, 12:38:32 PM