Pages:
Author

Topic: Why almost everybody suggest to hold? - page 13. (Read 2666 times)

Activity: 57
Merit: 0
March 04, 2018, 09:30:53 PM
Because holding is the most simple and not required efforts strategy on the market. Experience has shown that holding is working in many cases, it is good especially for newbies.

Agreed. The skills required to trade in and out of any asset effectively take years to hone. First you have to develop your trading system. (Most ones that you buy are BS and don't work... for example: https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/proven-trading-signals-not-pump-2848725.)

Then you have to master your own trading psychology. Most of the time that will work against you. You'll end up selling at the worst possible time: when the price is lowest and you are at "max pain".

Hodling is a way to help new traders mitigate those pitfalls.
Activity: 22
March 04, 2018, 09:24:03 PM
Hi all,
I have a really simple question or so seems to me cause i am a crypto noob.
I really do not understand why almost everybody suggest to hold when there is a dip or correction.

With my simple noob logic i think that when there is a dip someone could sell at the start of the dip or do something else (e.g. buy tether y i know the rumors or something similar anyway) and then buy again later when the correction has stop or decrease.

Obviously no one knows when there is a many days dip and when it will end in order to buy but even so one can save much money just for sell and buy in between even without predict the absolute start and end of a dip.

I hold as everyone suggests but i now realise that if i had sell even a couple days before even yesterday-and not right after the start of the dip and buy lets say now i would have save a bunch of money relatively with what i am doing now which is hold.

I really must be missing something since i am crypto noob orelse i cannot explain why everyone suggest hold while i fear that real pros are doing the oppossite.