Pages:
Author

Topic: Why is the price of bitcoin so high - page 54. (Read 15535 times)

Activity: 840
Merit: 268
June 02, 2018, 12:26:00 PM
It is just because it gain a lot of trust from so many people. We all know for a fact that bitcoin is a currency in which it need people for the price to grow up. Right now about 5% of the population is now part of the crypto family.
Activity: 280
Merit: 11
June 02, 2018, 12:16:41 PM
the answer is because the bitcoin became popular and many investors try to put their investments here, they just think that bitcoin will always go up and they will make money.
Activity: 178
Merit: 1
June 02, 2018, 11:43:22 AM
Hello,

Im new in crypto and have a question (a stupid one).. I never really gave it much though and now i wonder.

Is price of bitcoin so high (compared to altcoins) because it is so much superior or is it just because it is THE coin - the original one.

Cheers Smiley

I think because bitcoin is the first coin in cryptocurrency. then the most famous and most sought after coin is bitcoin and the bitcoin price movement becomes an altcoin reference. and bitcoins have characteristics such as gold, limited in number, obtained by mining and acceptable to all societies. therefore all bitcoins now have very expensive prices.
Activity: 134
Merit: 0
June 02, 2018, 05:21:21 AM
This question is very simple. Bitcoin is currently the best hedge fund in the world. The current global economy is weak. Trade frictions have increased. Then people rely more on safe-haven funds. So bitcoin prices are high. But I think it can be higher.
Activity: 182
Merit: 14
https://bizzilions.com/?ref=sham100899
June 02, 2018, 04:05:33 AM