Pages:
Author

Topic: Wolf's XMR/BCN/DSH CPUMiner - 2x speed compared to LucasJones' - NEW 06/20/2014 - page 27. (Read 547096 times)

hero member
Activity: 565
Merit: 500
EDIT : Im an idiot found it thanks
hero member
Activity: 565
Merit: 500
Any links to Lucas software for NON AES-NI for windows other then the github?
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 1002
It was only the wind.
is this faster then claymores cpu miner?? wolf you should try and make a gpu miner thats faster and more stable.    😃

Claymore has a CPU miner? Link me.
full member
Activity: 414
Merit: 101
Will you compile new version for windows and Linux static?
Thanks!

I reverted the commit - it messed some stuff up. But why would you want a linux static binary?

Why?
Because you dont need to know how to compile binaries if you are on linux, simple reason.
I take static binaries, lost maybe one percent( if at all) and working immediately Smiley
And for somebody who know how to make static it is few minutes of work.. Put it on the cloud and give link Smiley
full member
Activity: 414
Merit: 101
Will you compile new version for windows and Linux static?
Thanks!
newbie
Activity: 60
Merit: 0
which gcc version are you using?
you can try to remove -flto, -fuse-linker-plugin and -ftree-loop-if-convert-stores from makefile

edit --enable-lto must be used while building gcc>4.6. maybe your distro doesnt or has an extra gxx-lto package

gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -pthread -I./compat/jansson   -funroll-loops -fvariable-expansion-in-unroller -fmerge-all-constants -fbranch-target-load-optimize2 -fsched2-use-superblocks -falign-loops=16 -falign-functions=16 -falign-jumps=16  -maes  -march=native -MT minerd-cpu-miner.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/minerd-cpu-miner.Tpo -c -o minerd-cpu-miner.o `test -f 'cpu-miner.c' --enable-lto || echo './'`cpu-miner.c
bash: test: cpu-miner.c: binary operator expected
./cpu-miner.c: In function ‘miner_thread’:
./cpu-miner.c:1065: error: ‘MADV_HUGEPAGE’ undeclared (first use in this function)
./cpu-miner.c:1065: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
./cpu-miner.c:1065: error: for each function it appears in.)



gcc version 4.4.7 20120313 (Red Hat 4.4.7-4) (GCC)
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 1002
It was only the wind.
configure: error: could not find crypto

how do you solve this?

Install libssl-dev.
sr. member
Activity: 266
Merit: 250
Well, on Centos 6.4 I havent been much success either.

Code:
[root@xxx cpuminer-multi]# make
make  all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi'
Making all in compat
make[2]: Entering directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi/compat'
Making all in jansson
make[3]: Entering directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi/compat/jansson'
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT dump.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/dump.Tpo -c -o dump.o dump.c
mv -f .deps/dump.Tpo .deps/dump.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT hashtable.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/hashtable.Tpo -c -o hashtable.o hashtable.c
mv -f .deps/hashtable.Tpo .deps/hashtable.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT load.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/load.Tpo -c -o load.o load.c
mv -f .deps/load.Tpo .deps/load.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT strbuffer.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/strbuffer.Tpo -c -o strbuffer.o strbuffer.c
mv -f .deps/strbuffer.Tpo .deps/strbuffer.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT utf.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/utf.Tpo -c -o utf.o utf.c
mv -f .deps/utf.Tpo .deps/utf.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT value.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/value.Tpo -c -o value.o value.c
mv -f .deps/value.Tpo .deps/value.Po
rm -f libjansson.a
ar cru libjansson.a dump.o hashtable.o load.o strbuffer.o utf.o value.o
ranlib libjansson.a
make[3]: Leaving directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi/compat/jansson'
make[3]: Entering directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi/compat'
make[3]: Nothing to be done for `all-am'.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi/compat'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi/compat'
make[2]: Entering directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi'
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -pthread -I./compat/jansson   -Ofast -flto -fuse-linker-plugin -funroll-loops -fvariable-expansion-in-unroller -ftree-loop-if-convert-stores -fmerge-all-constants -fbranch-target-load-optimize2 -fsched2-use-superblocks -falign-loops=16 -falign-functions=16 -falign-jumps=16  -maes  -march=native -MT minerd-cpu-miner.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/minerd-cpu-miner.Tpo -c -o minerd-cpu-miner.o `test -f 'cpu-miner.c' || echo './'`cpu-miner.c
cc1: error: invalid option argument ‘-Ofast’
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-flto"
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-fuse-linker-plugin"
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-ftree-loop-if-convert-stores"
make[2]: *** [minerd-cpu-miner.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi'
make: *** [all] Error 2

which gcc version are you using?
you can try to remove -flto, -fuse-linker-plugin and -ftree-loop-if-convert-stores from makefile

edit --enable-lto must be used while building gcc>4.6. maybe your distro doesnt or has an extra gxx-lto package
newbie
Activity: 60
Merit: 0
Well, on Centos 6.4 I havent been much success either.

Code:
[root@xxx cpuminer-multi]# make
make  all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi'
Making all in compat
make[2]: Entering directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi/compat'
Making all in jansson
make[3]: Entering directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi/compat/jansson'
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT dump.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/dump.Tpo -c -o dump.o dump.c
mv -f .deps/dump.Tpo .deps/dump.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT hashtable.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/hashtable.Tpo -c -o hashtable.o hashtable.c
mv -f .deps/hashtable.Tpo .deps/hashtable.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT load.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/load.Tpo -c -o load.o load.c
mv -f .deps/load.Tpo .deps/load.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT strbuffer.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/strbuffer.Tpo -c -o strbuffer.o strbuffer.c
mv -f .deps/strbuffer.Tpo .deps/strbuffer.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT utf.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/utf.Tpo -c -o utf.o utf.c
mv -f .deps/utf.Tpo .deps/utf.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT value.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/value.Tpo -c -o value.o value.c
mv -f .deps/value.Tpo .deps/value.Po
rm -f libjansson.a
ar cru libjansson.a dump.o hashtable.o load.o strbuffer.o utf.o value.o
ranlib libjansson.a
make[3]: Leaving directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi/compat/jansson'
make[3]: Entering directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi/compat'
make[3]: Nothing to be done for `all-am'.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi/compat'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi/compat'
make[2]: Entering directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi'
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -pthread -I./compat/jansson   -Ofast -flto -fuse-linker-plugin -funroll-loops -fvariable-expansion-in-unroller -ftree-loop-if-convert-stores -fmerge-all-constants -fbranch-target-load-optimize2 -fsched2-use-superblocks -falign-loops=16 -falign-functions=16 -falign-jumps=16  -maes  -march=native -MT minerd-cpu-miner.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/minerd-cpu-miner.Tpo -c -o minerd-cpu-miner.o `test -f 'cpu-miner.c' || echo './'`cpu-miner.c
cc1: error: invalid option argument ‘-Ofast’
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-flto"
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-fuse-linker-plugin"
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-ftree-loop-if-convert-stores"
make[2]: *** [minerd-cpu-miner.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/srv/scripts/btc-test1/cpuminer-multi'
make: *** [all] Error 2
newbie
Activity: 60
Merit: 0
Helolo,
after 2h Im still unable to isntall this miner (on Linux, BAMT).

Code:
./install_monero.sh: line 194: cd: /root/monero: No such file or directory
Cloning into cpuminer-multi...
remote: Counting objects: 604, done.
remote: Compressing objects: 100% (255/255), done.
remote: Total 604 (delta 351), reused 596 (delta 347)
Receiving objects: 100% (604/604), 446.11 KiB | 278 KiB/s, done.
Resolving deltas: 100% (351/351), done.
~/cpuminer/cpuminer-multi ~/cpuminer
configure.ac:3: error: Autoconf version 2.68 or higher is required <-------------------------
configure.ac:3: the top level
autom4te: /usr/bin/m4 failed with exit status: 63
aclocal: autom4te failed with exit status: 63
./install_monero.sh: line 210: ./configure: No such file or directory
./install_monero.sh: line 214: [2: command not found
make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found.  Stop.
~/cpuminer
Finished building

If I change AC_PREREQ([2.68])  to AC_PREREQ([2.67])
and with

CFLAGS="-march=native" ./configure
make

ive go:
Code:
~/cpuminer/cpuminer-multi# make
make  all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer/cpuminer-multi'
Making all in compat
make[2]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer/cpuminer-multi/compat'
Making all in jansson
make[3]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer/cpuminer-multi/compat/jansson'
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT dump.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/dump.Tpo -c -o dump.o dump.c
mv -f .deps/dump.Tpo .deps/dump.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT hashtable.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/hashtable.Tpo -c -o hashtable.o hashtable.c
mv -f .deps/hashtable.Tpo .deps/hashtable.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT load.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/load.Tpo -c -o load.o load.c
mv -f .deps/load.Tpo .deps/load.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT strbuffer.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/strbuffer.Tpo -c -o strbuffer.o strbuffer.c
mv -f .deps/strbuffer.Tpo .deps/strbuffer.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT utf.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/utf.Tpo -c -o utf.o utf.c
mv -f .deps/utf.Tpo .deps/utf.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../..     -march=native -MT value.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/value.Tpo -c -o value.o value.c
mv -f .deps/value.Tpo .deps/value.Po
rm -f libjansson.a
ar cru libjansson.a dump.o hashtable.o load.o strbuffer.o utf.o value.o
ranlib libjansson.a
make[3]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer/cpuminer-multi/compat/jansson'
make[3]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer/cpuminer-multi/compat'
make[3]: Nothing to be done for `all-am'.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer/cpuminer-multi/compat'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer/cpuminer-multi/compat'
make[2]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer/cpuminer-multi'
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -pthread -I./compat/jansson   -Ofast -flto -fuse-linker-plugin -funroll-loops -fvariable-expansion-in-unroller -ftree-loop-if-convert-stores -fmerge-all-constants -fbranch-target-load-optimize2 -fsched2-use-superblocks -falign-loops=16 -falign-functions=16 -falign-jumps=16  -maes  -march=native -MT minerd-cpu-miner.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/minerd-cpu-miner.Tpo -c -o minerd-cpu-miner.o `test -f 'cpu-miner.c' || echo './'`cpu-miner.c
cc1: error: invalid option argument ‘-Ofast’
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-flto"
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-fuse-linker-plugin"
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-ftree-loop-if-convert-stores"
make[2]: *** [minerd-cpu-miner.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer/cpuminer-multi'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer/cpumin
member
Activity: 77
Merit: 10
Hi there.

Just realized my AMD-FX processor has AES-NI.  Built and run the new miner and have more than doubled my hash rate.  Grin

Many thanks for the miner.  Will mine over the next 24 hours and will donate the difference.

Happy Miner.

Dave
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 1002
It was only the wind.
Are 32 bit binaries available?

People ask this so much. No, and there won't ever be.

No 32-bit system has AES-NI, and CryptoNight is meant for 64-bit. Yes, I could implement it in 32-bit, but it'd be so slow it'd be going backwards.
hero member
Activity: 644
Merit: 502
It didn't show my hashrate. Is it normal ?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/yc2p7zc8et3kupta/Cpture.PNG

*facepaw* Okay, this is the LAST time I will answer this question. Yes, it is normal.

I can't believe no one else LMFAO'd at this *facePAW* .. i did Cheesy
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 1002
It was only the wind.
This was while @ 4.4ghz and -t 7 but i noticed that my cpu temp was getting up to 61c so i had to clock it back down
[2014-06-11 02:02:50] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 421.09 H/s at diff 5000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-11 02:02:54] accepted: 2/2 (100.00%), 420.73 H/s at diff 5000 (yay!!!)

This was while @ 4.0ghz and -t 7 and temp stays about 54
[2014-06-11 11:11:53] accepted: 4/4 (100.00%), 390.98 H/s at diff 10000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-11 11:12:01] accepted: 5/5 (100.00%), 390.74 H/s at diff 10000 (yay!!!)

So yes linux does give a decent speed boost but since it's also running everything faster it raises the temps up. I have a Hyper 212 Evo and 3 120mm case fans and it doesn't seem to be enough to keep the temps down far enough. Could be the paste not doing it's job but I'm seeing the temps with this cooler are about 8c lower than i was with stock.




62C and you're worried?
full member
Activity: 267
Merit: 100
I have a question, I noticed that even without an internet connection, the miner still uses 100% of my CPU on my Win7 64 box. What is it doing?

The worker threads don't stop just because it's not getting new work, and the workio thread can't get new work, so it doesn't notify the worker threads. So they happily generate new work from the stratum data they have and hash on, submitting good nonces to the workio thread, which is busy failing to connect to the pool.

Ahh makes sense. I just know on my laptop, regular versions of minerd quit using cpu when there is no work available, so I would just leave the miner running if I had internet or not and not have to start and stop it. Not a big deal, but is there anyway to change this behavior?

The old minerd was likely using longpoll, meaning it would run out of work much faster. With Stratum, the miner can generate its own work, so probably not, unless you stop the miner threads on disconnection, and that would be bad because a lot of people have spotty internet connections, and resubmit found shares when they connect again.

Yeah I've noticed with stratum before (not just this miner but others too) that if the connection lags out for a minute for whatever reason, it keeps working, then submits all it's hashes once the connection is re-established. PLEASE don't remove this ability!!!
hero member
Activity: 507
Merit: 500
I have a question, I noticed that even without an internet connection, the miner still uses 100% of my CPU on my Win7 64 box. What is it doing?

The worker threads don't stop just because it's not getting new work, and the workio thread can't get new work, so it doesn't notify the worker threads. So they happily generate new work from the stratum data they have and hash on, submitting good nonces to the workio thread, which is busy failing to connect to the pool.

Ahh makes sense. I just know on my laptop, regular versions of minerd quit using cpu when there is no work available, so I would just leave the miner running if I had internet or not and not have to start and stop it. Not a big deal, but is there anyway to change this behavior?
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 1002
It was only the wind.
hero member
Activity: 507
Merit: 500
I have a question, I noticed that even without an internet connection, the miner still uses 100% of my CPU on my Win7 64 box. What is it doing?
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 1002
It was only the wind.
Can this miner run merge mining without using the crappy minergate.com?
If it can, how do I run it?
Thk

I believe you need to do that server-side.
legendary
Activity: 910
Merit: 1000
It didn't show my hashrate. Is it normal ?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/yc2p7zc8et3kupt/Capture.PNG

*facepaw* Okay, this is the LAST time I will answer this question. Yes, it is normal.

i have same issue, updated my VPS miners(60cores)
now none shows any hashrate, neither does pool= 0h/s
no single hash for hours
updating back to old miner..

Do they have AES-NI?

i dont think all of them have, chunkhost.com

Well, make sure that you're building the ones that don't with --disable-aes-ni, or they won't hash.


./autogen.sh
CFLAGS="-march=native"
./configure --disable-aes-ni
make

Huh this?

No.

./autogen.sh
CFLAGS="-march=native" ./configure --disable-aes-ni
make


no help to me..
some of them hash very well
are they blocking mining now?
i can give u acces to one of the problem servers if u want to figure out what is the problem
Pages:
Jump to: