Author

Topic: [XC][XCurrency] Decentralised Trustless Privacy Platform / Encrypted XChat / Pos - page 1049. (Read 1484203 times)

Activity: 714
Merit: 500
In fact -- this is my pledge: if the community raises $500 for REV2.5 PR release.  I will donate $500 for the REV3 PR release.
What is the REV3 PR release? What does it do?

I am an absolute noob with all these things.

Roadmap:
http://xc-official.com/XCPlatform/XC-Short-Term-Roadmap.pdf

PR stands for "public relations". The donation would be for large-scale paid distribution of a press release.
What happens when it succeeds? Will XC shoot up again?
Activity: 280
Merit: 250
550xc is the minium to run a wallet, if you put in 1000xc into that single wallet, it's still one node. You will have to get a vm/vps or 2 machine to run two.

why have to use 2 machine to run ?
Every Xnode needs a unique internet address, eg: ip address and port number.
Because (for now) the portnumber is fixed the only way to run multiple Xnodes on a single machine is to have multiple public ip-addresses. Most of us are unable to get those at our home connection so if you really want to run several Xnodes you need sometime like an amazon instance where you can order all the addresses you want or a VPS

As some other member already commented: at the moment the number of anon transactions is low so the best option to make money IMO is running just one Xnode and use the rest of the coins for staking the 3.3% a year interest (in the same wallet)

just use the tor network ..
Activity: 322
550 is the minimum ? Is there a maximum ? If would like to put a Xnode of 2k XC or 5k XC ?

How do we create multiple Xnodes ?
One more pretty stupid question from me, I'm one of those newbie whose you guys don't like Cheesy What exactly you all are talking about? What that xnodes is exactly do when I have 550 xc? Now I have only 100 xc and using x11coin wallet and doesn't have heard about xnode. Wherewith it is better to hold my XC than the usual wallet?