Author

Topic: [XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency - page 1535. (Read 4670622 times)

legendary
Activity: 1904
Merit: 1003
I'm relatively new to Monero transaction performance. I requested a XMR withdrawal from MintPal a few hours ago - nothing showing as of yet in my wallet. I don't have the transaction or hash from MintPal, so I can't look up the transaction in a block explorer. How long does it generally take for MintPal to process XMR withdrawals?

What status of your withdrawal? Did you confirm it by link in email? AFAIK there must be a tx hash regardless of their daemon version.
legendary
Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198
I'm relatively new to Monero transaction performance. I requested a XMR withdrawal from MintPal a few hours ago - nothing showing as of yet in my wallet. I don't have the transaction or hash from MintPal, so I can't look up the transaction in a block explorer. How long does it generally take for MintPal to process XMR withdrawals?

If they haven't upgraded their wallet the transaction will confirm slowly if at all. Best to take this up with MintPal support.
legendary
Activity: 1442
Merit: 1001
legendary
the payout threshold is always 0.1 for monero.crypto-pool.fr
Efficiency: 102.5% on last 12 Hour ( thanks my patch )

I believe the devs were saying your patch is bad for the network.
https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.8510849

Did you change it since you posted the (dangerous?) code?

No one care. Such advertisement, such hype.

I care quite a bit.  If pool owners do things to make the network less secure or stable I care very much.  As pool owners have come to make up the majority of my ignore list I am beginning to see (some of) them in a distinctly negative light.

I am solo mining because of this.