Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] [ASIC-RESISTANT] UltraCoin (UTC) - Ultrafast 6 second transactions!! - page 33. (Read 946599 times)

legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1000
Traveling in subspace

P.S. btw I have been mining for longer than 3 years now, I have seen everything in this business, so maybe my opinion has some weight.
(I was not joking when I sad I was mining longer than some people have been developing) Smiley
I feel your pain. I started mining BTC in 2009. The crypto landscape is pretty ugly right now IMHO. Way too many coins and scammers. Can UTC survive what's going on? I hope so but I don't know if the current direction is the correct course of action. It will be interesting to see what happens when the 400+MH/s scrypt asics hit the scene. They will be massive game changers but only for the people with deep pockets I'm afraid. Look at what's happening to LTC. Difficulty continues to go up, price continues to go down. Only megahashers make money there now to get ROI. I think that's what we have to look forward to for the foreseeable future. JMHO
Activity: 416
Merit: 250
Until UTC learns to forget about knee jerk Algo changes that help no one and concentrate on the infrastructure to spend their "coin" it's doomed to fail, sorry guys, but it's the truth, same as every other coin out there!

There are a few small projects in UTC that are great.  But that is only the first step to creating an "economy" because unless you're a scam artist, that's exactly what you are trying to create, is it not, to support use of your "money"?

Until you realize there is more to owning a "coin" than changing the blockchain every 30 seconds and worrying over price, you will fail, sorry, but that is truth   Cool

I can not agree more!
You are developers, you should develop the product, not make a new one by destroying the old.
This solution is worse than your halving the block reward,.. what did it do?  Huh