Author

Topic: [ANN] ¤ DMD Diamond 3.0 | Scarce ¤ Valuable ¤ Secure | PoS 3.0 | Masternodes 65% - page 216. (Read 1260595 times)

legendary
Activity: 3052
Merit: 1053
bit.diamonds | uNiq.diamonds
I've been running a permanent node for the past 2/3 years on an Intel NUC:

http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/nuc/overview.html

It rocks!

Grin

yes nice little beasts
i think any windows maschine with 2 GB ram can easy run a DMD node

so there will be lot lot different ones people from our community try out

i look forward to read about how stable this things are and how many masternodes u can run on them

i spend a bit time research about onion private services and our codebase will allow use that for MN too

to me it looks like to be a backdoor to run MN at home even if u just have a dynamic IP

and on top it anonymize ur MN ip and by this ur country and internet provider
legendary

algo will be most likely XEVAN (CPU/GPU)

Hi again Cryptonit and thanks for answering!

What rationale is there for choosing XEVAN (bitsend) algo?

Would it not be better to use a more popular algo like e.g. Equihash, Cryptonote or Dagger?

I cannot get Xevan to work on SG on any of my rigs - only CPU mining and there is little support.

Either way I'm hoarding DMD in a big way Grin

xevan miners are young u can expect many improvements and also beside AMD a NVIDIA miner be released  too after dmd v3 launch

we did choose xevan because its a rare algo so we wont be targeted by multipools

and we did choose xevan because we see as a possible future goal to set up merged mining with bitsend
legendary

we aim for whitepaper release at DMD 4th birthday

Where's the whitepaper?

hint: explorer block 1 show when we are born
Activity: 223
Merit: 100

algo will be most likely XEVAN (CPU/GPU)

Hi again Cryptonit and thanks for answering!

What rationale is there for choosing XEVAN (bitsend) algo?

Would it not be better to use a more popular algo like e.g. Equihash, Cryptonote or Dagger?