Author

Topic: [ANN] [MINT] Mintcoin (POS / 5%) [NO ICO] [Fair distro, community maintained] - page 847. (Read 1369778 times)

Activity: 364
Merit: 250
42 BTC sell wall at 34 sat!?   o.O

ha ha ha that got blasted to bits
Activity: 210
Merit: 100
So I'm new to this cryptocurreny thing and I don't know much, but I'd like to share something I've learned with all the other newbies looking to this thread for information.  DON'T!!...

alright, maybe not completely, but please take everything you read here with a grain of salt. A lot of the "advice" on this and other threads are designed to get people to buy\sell depending on what the poster wants. I know this is obvious to a lot of people, I just want to post this to remind people to use their own heads when buying or selling a coin.

As far as Mint- I think the concept is amazing, and I think the coin will live or die based on how well the PoS aspect is implemented. Good luck everyone.

Yes, I agree. I am sure this person has his own motives for posting this. Likely wants to keep others off this coin so he can get more cheap coins and then make a killing after he dumps on you all. My advise is to do the opposite of what most people are telling you in here. And when you do make a decision stick with it all the way and don't waver. If you panic you have already lost. 

"Yes, I agree. I am sure this person has his own motives for posting this."   AhahaAh..ya you're hilarious, except for one thing-I told people to use their own heads, and you gave them more advice. Just leave my post alone it speaks for itself..
Activity: 56
Merit: 0
40 satoshi soon in seconds!
Activity: 70
Merit: 10
Just did a quick calculation :

MINT is unprofitable to mine at the moment.

With my 1800 KHs rig I can mine 19789.08858563 MINT per day at current difficulty / block reward. Subtract powercost and I actually lose $1.60 per day.

So everyone should just BUY MINT right now. Mine something else, sell that and buy MINT.