Author

Topic: [ANN] [MINT] Mintcoin (POS / 5%) [NO ICO] [Fair distro, community maintained] - page 848. (Read 1369778 times)

Activity: 210
Merit: 100
So I'm new to this cryptocurreny thing and I don't know much, but I'd like to share something I've learned with all the other newbies looking to this thread for information.  DON'T!!...

alright, maybe not completely, but please take everything you read here with a grain of salt. A lot of the "advice" on this and other threads are designed to get people to buy\sell depending on what the poster wants. I know this is obvious to a lot of people, I just want to post this to remind people to use their own heads when buying or selling a coin.

As far as Mint- I think the concept is amazing, and I think the coin will live or die based on how well the PoS aspect is implemented. Good luck everyone.
Activity: 364
Merit: 250
To: CryptoMF
Why do you think any large amount of people would suddenly decide to give us control of the vast majority of the money supply?

Of all crypto I've seen so far mintcoin has best shot at mass adoption. Bitcoin and litecoin are great currencies but the energy waste for mining is not going to allow much further development along that line. The ability to earn interest with a holding I could afford and green mining are precisely the qualities I was seeking when I discovered NXT. Unfortunately I was late to that party and forging got me no where. Mint seems to take the great qualities found in NXT and adds to them the ability to earn interest for all stakeholders in the coin rather than a few very rich early adopters.

I feel that miscalculation ruined a potentially great coin in NXT. But then I stumbled upon mint, whose developers seemed to be thinking along the same lines I was.

I'm optimistic, and if I prosper I would definitely be spending some of it. I think most would do likewise. The possibility of residual income is a powerful feature for a crypto.