Author

Topic: [ANN] [NAUT] Nautiluscoin - First Coin w/Stabilization Fund - Digishield - page 171. (Read 901826 times)

Activity: 1036
Merit: 500
Did you mean a public testnet and would it contain the new code?

Yes. Step 1 should be a public beta release that only runs on testnet. Testing on a few servers in the lab is a good start, but I would expect a beta running on testnet for at least a few weeks before they are ready to graduate it to main net.

But, that's just me, I'm a cautious developer.

If it was public could someone copy the code?

I didn't say public code, I said public test.

So what if someone can copy. Isn't Naut currently open source?

BK said he wanted to be the first to release a new algo for POS back in the thread. If that's what's in his book then he'll want to make sure he actually gets it released first I guess. People raised concerns about it getting copied too.
legendary
Activity: 1736
Merit: 1001

Yes. Step 1 should be a public beta release that only runs on testnet. Testing on a few servers in the lab is a good start, but I would expect a beta running on testnet for at least a few weeks before they are ready to graduate it to main net.

I didn't say public code, I said public test.

So what if someone can copy. Isn't Naut currently open source?
Activity: 78
Merit: 10
Happy Labor Day to those in the US,

Just wanted to check in and let you all know I am still here...hopefully this week i will get approval from my publisher to release some details on the dynamic PoS we are working on.

-BK

It pains me that you all keep buying into this charade.  No news yet again because there is nothing going on.  Fuck having the decency to inform folks that have put money into Naut about what the plans are for the future, more books need to be sold to these suckers.

legendary

legendary
Activity: 1106
Merit: 1000
The future is bright with DigiByte.
It is still great if we can hear about the coming news on POS.