Author

Topic: [ANN] Signatum - New Algorithm - Fair Launch - No Premine - page 253. (Read 823858 times)

Activity: 486
Merit: 250
If the eventual goal of the marketplace site is to eliminate these middle men, how can we assure that the exchange of goods will be fine and not met with any possibility of being duped or scammed? Sorry I am new to crypto marketplaces but is there something similar to an escrow for these kind of market websites? You know to prevent from being scammed on both the merchant and the consumer side.
Activity: 71
Merit: 0
I don't think it's been realized by the community the gravity of the situation now.  Case in point, I just sold a laptop earlier this week for $750.  Ebay took their cut, then paypal took theirs.  In the end I'll get less than $700 out of the sale.  This site eliminates those two middle-men and replaces them with the 0.15% fee paid by the buyer (stated on Marketplace homepage).  Depending on how quickly the devs can spruce up the site and add more functionality, as well as how far ahead of other cryptocurrencies they can remain, this could be huge!!

I just did a 30 second search for other marketplaces and Coinsen came up.  They accept multiple coins, but I see a whopping 7% seller fee plus a 1% withdraw plus miner fee.  That's right up there with Ebay+Paypal fees.

Also, nothing would stop an open-minded entrepreneur from starting a Tor site such as "Signatum Dark-Marketplace" that could easily replace all the others on the dark web.  The privacy is already built into SIGT like Bitcoin never was so a coin tumbler (and associated fees) would not be needed.  Methinks the future is bright (or "dark") for SIGT, I'm holding all my coins no matter what now.
So forgive the naive question... But what is the point of the whole privacy aspect, when in the end you'll be shipping a product to a name and an address? Is the whole selling point simply the fact that you can launder money through the marketplace? Or what am I missing here?