Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] Sikka - Cryptonote POW- POS-Proof of Activity- New Coin! - page 36. (Read 65734 times)

Activity: 182
Merit: 100
Citius, altius, fortius
emenike go go
Activity: 184
Merit: 101
if you need help , drop me a pm
wallet needs an option to reduce upload speed as a peer (it's using 90% of speed)
Activity: 1638
Merit: 364
GUI wallet works, import of CLI wallet successful. Good job!

I'm a mining noob and the wallet runs inside a VM. I'm currently CPU-mining at 40H/s. Please confirm that this is ridiculously low hash power and not worth it.  Cheesy

what CPU you have in your VM and what threads your selected in your wallet mining? may be you get more speed once you select more threads.

It's a Xeon E3-1230v3 CPU with 4 physical and 4 virtual cores. I have allocated 2 cores to the VM. I'm not really trying to compete with the pro miners, I just would like to know what hash rates are considered average with a desktop CPU.
legendary
Activity: 3164
Merit: 1003

I'm a mining noob and the wallet runs inside a VM. I'm currently CPU-mining at 40H/s. Please confirm that this is ridiculously low hash power and not worth it.  Cheesy
40h/s.. no not as bad as one thinks..over time. Wink

New wallet works great..but import of CLI wallet not Undecided because I forgot my password and don't know what to do.

Anyone know how I can get that fixed? Smiley Recovering my password? My wallet could be corrupt too. Thx
Activity: 893
Merit: 135
Bitcoin is not a currency or asset. Its a MOVEMENT
If in the very near future there will not be an exit to the crypto exchange, then many miners will pump 1,000,000 coins. The price will be very predictable, 1 sikka = 1 satoshi. It is necessary to go to the crypto exchanges which have a cheap way of withdrawal, otherwise sikka can comprehend the fate of many other coins.

Look at just launched cryptonote coin with 22 billion supply and recalculate your assumptions. Sikka have just 1 billion total supply.