Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] SilkCoin | New Wallet | NOW on MintPal / Cryptsy | FULL POS - page 74. (Read 332094 times)

Activity: 140
Merit: 100
This assertion
I work in IT and used to be a coder.

Appears to conflict with this one
you assume it's a basic change but it may not be.
It is and the fact it was not done is disconcerting.

What about all the other things the dev has delivered?
It is the fact that they created a pretty looking wallet, yet couldn't be arsed to do something as fundamentally simple and required as creating a unique address identifier that worries me.

It's like going to a Ferrari dealer, seeing this beautifully designed car and popping the bonnet, only to find a Fiat 500 engine inside.

So you are saying a single letter in the public key is the engine of the coin?

And why do we need an unique address identifier?
legendary
Activity: 2170
Merit: 1427
People not related to silkcoin shouldn't be making forums to attract members as it is not official, silkcoin team should take care of everything as it then is official.

Just be patient and let the devs do their work, if they release something good (I'm sure they will) a higher price will follow.

People that buy stocks are investing their money 1 or more years for only 5% or so in profit, crypto guys can't even wait 2 or 3 weeks.... A few days is already too long for them.
Shame on you guys!!
legendary
Activity: 1526
Merit: 1002
Bulletproof VPS/VPN/Email @ BadAss.Sx
If the original forum wasn't active then make it active instead of wasting time on opening another forum.