Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN][LEAF] LEAFCOIN - Android wallet launched - page 62. (Read 352594 times)

Activity: 294
Merit: 100
why this coin is so cheap even the second block halving reaches. i brought some leafs expecting it goes above 50 satoshi.
As per current doge price around 290 satoshi , this is so cheap!! !!

It is as cheap as it gets right now... just wait and see  Wink
Activity: 182
why this coin is so cheap even the second block halving reaches. i brought some leafs expecting it goes above 50 satoshi.
As per current doge price around 290 satoshi , this is so cheap!! !!
Ya
Activity: 50
Merit: 0
After near 27 hours of mining on solo P2Pool node we've found a block  Smiley :
http://explorer2.leafco.in/block/69333cf04fe79deaf5b4ddfb81b59b1e6236fb1e24331ba7780a4ce84d186114
Activity: 19
Hello im kinda new to leaf ....

i was wondering what happen after first halving why does the prices goes down after first halving ... very strange

Welcome aboard. A couple things happened:

1. Leaf became available on Cryptsy, after the expected surge in price in the first hour or less, it came back to earth probably due to miners dumping all at once.

2. There was an issue where Multipools started mining Leafs and driving up the difficulty, only leaving as soon as the difficulty goes up, leaving us with upwards of 30+mins blocks. Mining became difficult. However, this was resolved through the implementation of the KGW.
If I'm not mistaken, the difficulty now retargets every 10 blocks or less.

In terms how much these event have an affect on the price, it will take somebody more knowledgeable than I am to answer. It was a shame, because I shied away from Dogecoin after this, as they are getting ready to half I think tomorrow.

Activity: 70
Merit: 10
Fresh new, dedicated leaf pool.  

And we are on the correct fork!  No worrying here

- pplns
- awesome hardware
- devs on call

http://leaf.hashrapid.com

legendary
Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000
Hello im kinda new to leaf ....