Author

Topic: [ANN][NYC] NEW YORK COIN at 2017 MACY'S THANKSGIVING DAY PARADE IN NYC! - page 201. (Read 141357 times)

Activity: 346
Merit: 260
Finally got mining on the official New York Coin site.
My Silverfish would never hook onto the official site but my 5
new Futurbit Moonlander 2's work great on it so far.
With 28Mh at just over 50watts these can stay on forever!
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
Hi scryptenthusiast many thanks for you responding and will heed your advice.
Thank you!
Activity: 1204
Merit: 253
SIMPLE SOLUTION:

Follow step-by-step instructions below and store NYC at yobit wallet for now. Then in a couple of weeks when Coinomi adds NYC you can move them to Coinomi (great storage option!).

nycoin.net/yobit.pdf

Skip trying to download core wallet. You will get frustrated by the process.

P.S. "Urgent alert..." is a bitcoin network Alert (check google) that can be safely ignored. All real crypto core wallets received this message.
Activity: 18
Hello All I am a green newbie attempting to figure out how to use wallets recently posted in the LTCU thread about that wallet.  Here is really confusing to me.  Downloaded the NYC coin wallet followed the PDF instructions from there website.  First and foremost(again new to all of this) yet I have downloaded some other wallets and this is the first one that has triggered my AV as well uploaded to VirusTotal and lots of red flags!  Read earlier in this thread some saying turn off all your AV--Now please jump in and correct me as I am learning but HUGE red flag if the Developers of this coin can't develop a wallet that does not trigger multiple AV's, again still learning so feel free to shed the light for me?