Pages:
Author

Topic: Announcement: Bitmain launches AntMiner solution, 0.68 J/GH on chip - page 84. (Read 368268 times)

legendary
Activity: 4592
Merit: 1851
Linux since 1997 RedHat 4
Is there any automatic overheating protection on these?

When you say it should be able to test ~40C, do you mean it should be able to run at 40C? and has this been confirmed or possibly increased?
I am planning on running these where it gets to 38~39C ambient


thx

Got hot here in Aus during the hottest part of summer this year, last month ...

Anyway, yes the original driver, by default, stops mining if it reaches 60C and then restarts mining when it gets back down to 50C
The temp used is the max of the two temps shown on the "Miner Status" tab.


Well ... that's a little unexpected ... you see there's this variable in the code info->temp_old
That variable is used to stop mining if it reaches opt_bitmain_overheat (which defaults to 60C)
Only problem is ... code info->temp_old is always zero.

So, correction to my comment above (that I struck out just before posting it when I realised ...) no, the bitmain version of cgminer will keep mining and I guess the board/firmware shuts down at some point when it gets too hot.

I guess I better add a fix for that when I release a real cgminer binary soon.
sr. member
Activity: 308
Merit: 250
Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.
Mine are the opposite.

My old one gets a few (but not very high):
[Elapsed] => 66247
[Hardware Errors] => 5418
[Difficulty Accepted] => 2751437.0
[Device Hardware%] => 0.1959


My new one gets hardly any:
[Elapsed] => 27840
[Hardware Errors] => 38
[Difficulty Accepted] => 1147504.0
[Device Hardware%] => 0.0033


One way to see the API stats is to login to the ant and:
/usr/bin/cgminer-api summary
The commands other than 'summary' are documented in API-README

Another way is to access the API remotely.
I keep changing my settings in my Ants, so I'm not sure of the original default API settings, for who is allowed access, but:
There are a number of ways documented in the API-README around line 456:
"There are included 4 program examples for accessing the API:"
Though, it's actually 5 since there's also a python example "api-example.py" ... I should update API-README Smiley

The Ant's default API settings are defined in combination by /etc/config/cgminer and /etc/init.d/cgminer

I'm lost, I'll leave the whole API thing for now. Is it possible to see cgminer using putty on these things? If so, how. I run 1 computer to monitor everything like my KNC and BE Blades and such. I just don't know how to access cgminer for Ant. Command "screen -r" doesn't work.
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
Is there any automatic overheating protection on these?

When you say it should be able to test ~40C, do you mean it should be able to run at 40C? and has this been confirmed or possibly increased?
I am planning on running these where it gets to 38~39C ambient


thx

legendary
Activity: 4592
Merit: 1851
Linux since 1997 RedHat 4
...
I stopped paying attention to these status pages long ago and only pay attention to my pool stats.
From the API
(2^32 * "Difficulty Accepted" / "Elapsed") / 10^9
Will give you, exactly, the average GH/s you are being paid by the pool since the last restart ... for any pool that pays you based on Accepted Shares ... e.g. not p2pool.

Edit: on that screen it's
(2^32 * "DiffA" / "Elapsed") / 10^9
sr. member
Activity: 434
Merit: 250
...
HW_error% = HW/(HW+DiffA+DiffR)*100 = 2.59%
...

You forgot stale ...

The actual correct calculation is:
HW_error% = HW/(HW+"Diff1 Work")*100

However, "Diff1 Work" isn't available.

You can calculate Diff1 Work: "Elapsed" * "Work Utility" / 60

If you have a 3.12.0 ant miner then the API summary 'might' have it correctly calculated as "Device Hardware%" is you use the API directly.

Otherwise, get a new binary (I have actually made a 4.0.1 but it needs some changes before I'll release it) and again check for "Device Hardware%" in the API summary.

My CGMiner says 3.12.0-1 but I have no idea about API summary or where to find it.

Interestingly, my other S1's that are working really nice and under 5 HW over 24 hours (compared to 10,000+ in 12hrs) have CGMiner 3.8.5-1

Any take on that?

Look at the image below. 2 S1's received at the same time and runtime is the same.



I stopped paying attention to these status pages long ago and only pay attention to my pool stats.
sr. member
Activity: 406
Merit: 250
that's like asking on consumer hot deal forums that newbs not call the stores for stock info.

Common sense is actually not common for many folks... Cheesy
legendary
Activity: 3234
Merit: 1220
And how much is it to pay at costums? I saw some complaints that its more to pay as before...

Just search the thread, theres about 100 posts about it.

You know if everyone had just shut up about all the customs stuff here and in other publicly accessible threads then you'd probably still be paying a reasonable amount. Its not like customs and excise are dumb they know how to search the net ffs.  Roll Eyes
full member
Activity: 210
Merit: 100
And how much is it to pay at costums? I saw some complaints that its more to pay as before...
member
Activity: 98
Merit: 10
Once BitMain ship it it takes about 48 hours to your door... It is really up to UPS as soon as they ship it as you can start tracking the package.
full member
Activity: 210
Merit: 100
How long does it take on average to get Antminer S1 to europe?
legendary
Activity: 4592
Merit: 1851
Linux since 1997 RedHat 4
...
HW_error% = HW/(HW+DiffA+DiffR)*100 = 2.59%
...

You forgot stale ...

The actual correct calculation is:
HW_error% = HW/(HW+"Diff1 Work")*100

However, "Diff1 Work" isn't available.

You can calculate Diff1 Work: "Elapsed" * "Work Utility" / 60

If you have a 3.12.0 ant miner then the API summary 'might' have it correctly calculated as "Device Hardware%" is you use the API directly.

Otherwise, get a new binary (I have actually made a 4.0.1 but it needs some changes before I'll release it) and again check for "Device Hardware%" in the API summary.

My CGMiner says 3.12.0-1 but I have no idea about API summary or where to find it.

Interestingly, my other S1's that are working really nice and under 5 HW over 24 hours (compared to 10,000+ in 12hrs) have CGMiner 3.8.5-1

Any take on that?

Look at the image below. 2 S1's received at the same time and runtime is the same.

http://i.imgur.com/N0VNSeI.png
Mine are the opposite.

My old one gets a few (but not very high):
[Elapsed] => 66247
[Hardware Errors] => 5418
[Difficulty Accepted] => 2751437.0
[Device Hardware%] => 0.1959


My new one gets hardly any:
[Elapsed] => 27840
[Hardware Errors] => 38
[Difficulty Accepted] => 1147504.0
[Device Hardware%] => 0.0033


One way to see the API stats is to login to the ant and:
/usr/bin/cgminer-api summary
The commands other than 'summary' are documented in API-README

Another way is to access the API remotely.
I keep changing my settings in my Ants, so I'm not sure of the original default API settings, for who is allowed access, but:
There are a number of ways documented in the API-README around line 456:
"There are included 4 program examples for accessing the API:"
Though, it's actually 5 since there's also a python example "api-example.py" ... I should update API-README Smiley

The Ant's default API settings are defined in combination by /etc/config/cgminer and /etc/init.d/cgminer
sr. member
Activity: 327
Merit: 250
hi,
anyone got this issue?
ups status says:
Held in Warehouse

if that means held in customs warehouse,
they are waiting for you to appear at the port of entry to pay duty.

the language looks familiar so i mentioned that.
sr. member
Activity: 327
Merit: 250
sr. member
Activity: 308
Merit: 250
Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.
...
HW_error% = HW/(HW+DiffA+DiffR)*100 = 2.59%
...

You forgot stale ...

The actual correct calculation is:
HW_error% = HW/(HW+"Diff1 Work")*100

However, "Diff1 Work" isn't available.

You can calculate Diff1 Work: "Elapsed" * "Work Utility" / 60

If you have a 3.12.0 ant miner then the API summary 'might' have it correctly calculated as "Device Hardware%" is you use the API directly.

Otherwise, get a new binary (I have actually made a 4.0.1 but it needs some changes before I'll release it) and again check for "Device Hardware%" in the API summary.

My CGMiner says 3.12.0-1 but I have no idea about API summary or where to find it.

Interestingly, my other S1's that are working really nice and under 5 HW over 24 hours (compared to 10,000+ in 12hrs) have CGMiner 3.8.5-1

Any take on that?

Look at the image below. 2 S1's received at the same time and runtime is the same.

newbie
Activity: 58
Merit: 0
[Does anybody have BitmainTech's contact details? They've removed it from their web site.

They just expired a paid order of mine as unpaid, even though I paid and the transaction had dozens of confirmations at the time they expired it.

I know they keep re-using their payment addresses, so I don't want it to go to the next person before they acknowledge the payment from me!


This is the first time BitmainTech has given me any problems - I've placed many orders before and had nothing but great service.]

[email protected]
Or
[email protected]

Hey brother, mine did the same thing. First it was "unpaid " "expired"  , then "paying" "expired" , then "paid" "expired" .It appears the orders are O.K.Today it says "valid"

Interesting, one of my clients also just had an issue ordering a S1.  He ordered 1 for 1.16 BTC and received the email stating that he needed to pay within one hour.  He made the 1.16 BTC payment but didn't get an email confirmation when the payment was received.

He logs in today to check his order, it shows the order, that status is PAID, UNSHIPPED but then it says PAY 2.32 BTC.  So we are a bit confused.  The website said 1.16 BTC for one S1, we ordered 1, but now they want additional 2.32 BTC before they ship or is this a glitch on the site?  Noted, it hasn't been 48 hours yet so I told him to hold off until tomorrow before shooting them an email, but since it looks like others are also having issues, I hope its just a glitch.
newbie
Activity: 24
Merit: 0
Hi

I have a coupon code. At what stage can i enter it. Not had one before and don't want to press the checkout button incase thats the final screen

It's on the next screen after clicking checkout, there is a drop down box to select them and an input box to change the number if you have multiple


Great thanks for that. Now just waiting for todays price drop fingers crossed  Wink
legendary
Activity: 1098
Merit: 1000
Hi

I have a coupon code. At what stage can i enter it. Not had one before and don't want to press the checkout button incase thats the final screen

It's on the next screen after clicking checkout, there is a drop down box to select them and an input box to change the number if you have multiple
newbie
Activity: 24
Merit: 0
Hi

I have a coupon code. At what stage can i enter it. Not had one before and don't want to press the checkout button incase thats the final screen
legendary
Activity: 4592
Merit: 1851
Linux since 1997 RedHat 4
...
HW_error% = HW/(HW+DiffA+DiffR)*100 = 2.59%
...

You forgot stale ...

The actual correct calculation is:
HW_error% = HW/(HW+"Diff1 Work")*100

However, "Diff1 Work" isn't available.

You can calculate Diff1 Work: "Elapsed" * "Work Utility" / 60

If you have a 3.12.0 ant miner then the API summary 'might' have it correctly calculated as "Device Hardware%" is you use the API directly.

Otherwise, get a new binary (I have actually made a 4.0.1 but it needs some changes before I'll release it) and again check for "Device Hardware%" in the API summary.
member
Activity: 98
Merit: 10
I have received 2 on Monday, 1 last week without any issues. Call UPS and find out why, Bitmain is declaring the price for the machines (approx. £100 per machine)
Pages:
Jump to: