Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN][Pool][Profit-Switch][Optional Auto-Exchange per Coin][Vardiff] ~ Hashcows - page 72. (Read 347329 times)

Activity: 56
Merit: 0
Ahh if you can PM me the address or post it Smiley would be helpful as most of my cards are 290s.

That's what I eventually did, put middle as failover.  But good to know wats happening.  Thanks.

Running 3.7.2 so yeah it detected it, but didn't know about the 5 minute cooldown.

So complete noob question, go ahead and berate me Smiley when we switch to a different coin I seem to lose connection and feels like it takes a good while to ramp back up.  That normal?
Stratum drops off and takes several seconds to restart on coin-switch. If you're running a not-ancient version of cgminer it will see the disconnect, try to reconnect, fail and put the pool on a 5-minute cooldown timer.

Either run an older version of cgminer, or (what I do) set a failover to something like Middlecoin.

I found a re-compiled version of 3.7.2 with the cooldown timer set to 30 seconds and some other settings tweaked for the middlecoin pool that does the same thing. It's helped quite a lot. Also had some 290x tweaks.
Activity: 19
That's what I eventually did, put middle as failover.  But good to know wats happening.  Thanks.

Running 3.7.2 so yeah it detected it, but didn't know about the 5 minute cooldown.

So complete noob question, go ahead and berate me Smiley when we switch to a different coin I seem to lose connection and feels like it takes a good while to ramp back up.  That normal?
Stratum drops off and takes several seconds to restart on coin-switch. If you're running a not-ancient version of cgminer it will see the disconnect, try to reconnect, fail and put the pool on a 5-minute cooldown timer.

Either run an older version of cgminer, or (what I do) set a failover to something like Middlecoin.