Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN][SHIFT] The New Web | IPFS/Phantom | ShiftNrg.org Hosted Decentralized! - page 71. (Read 547566 times)

Activity: 143
Merit: 100
Investor

Imagine I am a web developer.
I exactly understood nothing from that answer.
except maybe GUI.

Do I get templates? Can I use a merchant application for payments? Does it integrate with social media?

Or is that another layer in between? Who is the customer of SHIFT?

These are idiotic questions and shows you dont know anything about the tech, or anything about blockchain for that matter as he's just explained shift to you

You need to do way more research

Start here:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/InterPlanetary_File_System

IPFS is a new protocol..like http is a protocol. IPFS is creating a new infrastructure at the very foundation of the web that you build on top of

Activity: 336
Merit: 10
Phantom is going to be A GUI interface, with options like picking server locations, price, and much more.
You pay in Shift coins.
Phantom is going to a be dApp on a sidechain too.
Goal for Mainnet release is end of month.

except maybe GUI.

Do I get templates? Can I use a merchant application for payments? Does it integrate with social media?

Edit: Also, EOS is going for ICO. Is this similar to EOS? I realize you must be ahead in development. How do you think you will get the investors behind you to outbeat EOS fuzz/buzz.? Or they will roll over this project in 1 year?
clardalan , you asked very good questions.
Activity: 126
Bitcoin amateur learning by doing
Phantom is going to be A GUI interface, with options like picking server locations, price, and much more.
You pay in Shift coins.

except maybe GUI.

Edit: Also, EOS is going for ICO. Is this similar to EOS? I realize you must be ahead in development. How do you think you will get the investors behind you to outbeat EOS fuzz/buzz.? Or they will roll over this project in 1 year?
Activity: 150
Shift Coin, Phantom/IPFS the new Web 3.0
You pay in Shift coins.