Author

Topic: [ANN][SLR] SolarCoin | PoW to PoS v. 2.0 | Solar Proof of Generation (§1 = 1MWh) - page 157. (Read 466799 times)

legendary
Activity: 1708
Merit: 1000
Solarcoin.org
I bet other coins cant say that about there founders.

Yes, I also read the book "The Nature of Value" last year and it allowed to me think very differently about situations, investments, and generally about the current world we live in. It's all linking back to the 2nd law of thermodynamics and the system panarchy that we live in. This is something that I had been considering and debating in my mind for about 10 years after studying physics in the 3rd year of engineering and then having arguments with my economics lecturers (they were doing hand waving and didn't prove concepts that they were trying to teach from a mathematical background, I had to drop out of a masters in economics and went on to pursue engineering again). The book gave me needed extra inputs along with some other situations to see it more clearly.  Solarcoin isn't mentioned specifically in the book but you can kind of see how it has progressed. Kind of like a tool set if you will. Excellent book and I highly recommend it. It all made sense and things came together.

Solarcoin and other digital assets are a big thing that we are onto, because we are bringing together individuals across the planet so elegantly through trustless mathematics. These new flows that will be created will change the very fabric of modern civilization for the better.

-lfloorwalker

It's all about relationships. The nature of value is just that. Value derives through networking, building relationships, and incorporating useful functions within the ecosystem. This promotes strength and resilience.
Activity: 224
Merit: 150
solcrypto.com